2017 NIC South All-Conference Football Team

by | Nov 29, 2017 | Headlines, RRSN News | 0 comments

First Team
Center Brian Sparkman New Prairie 12
Offensive Line Leighton Rodriguez New Prairie 12
Aiden Kendall Riley 12
Anatasio Sete Marian 12
Isaiah McWilliams Washington 12
Tight End Sam Huffman Bremen 10
Wide Receiver Jalen Jennings Riley 11
Cade Walberg Washington 12
Running Back Anthony Collier Riley 12
Chase Ketterer New Prairie 10
Quarterback James Jackson Riley 12
At Large
Offensive Nick Wilson New Prairie 12
Defensive Line
Isaac Branson Riley 12
Lorenzo Henderson Washington 12
Mason Talos Marian 12
Bryce Track Jimtown 12
Pat Piesyk New Prairie 12
Zach Whitfield Marian 11
Nic Weiss Jimtown 12
SS / Robber
Collin Barker John Glenn 12
Defensive Backs
Cade Boniface New Prairie 11
Mike Hemingway Marian 12
Devonta Hall Washington
At Large
Defensive Dan Flaherty New Prairie 12
Special Teams
Punter Trevor Weiss John Glenn 12
Kicker Jose Trigo Jimtown 12
MVP James Jackson Riley 12
Coach of the Year: Jarvis Edison Riley
Second Team
LB Max Mender New Prairie 12
LB Austin Weiland New Prairie 12
DB Daniel Tyler New Prairie 11
SS Jayce Tate Riley 12
DB Gibson Luga, Jr.Riley 12
SS Hunter Whiteman Jimtown 12
DE Tyler Norment Jimtown 11
RB John Brach Marian 11
LB Brock VanNevel Marian 12
LB Jake Wunder Bremen 11
RB Nathan Mullen Bremen 11
RB Donya Harris Washington 12
DB Jake Morris John Glenn 12
Honorable Mention
OL Jozef Janik New Prairie 12
DL Kyle Weber New Prairie 11
DB Harrington Greer, Jr. Riley 12
OL Robert Beal, Jr. Riley 12
FB Brandon Trosper Jimtown 12
OL Mike Laws Jimtown 12
WR Trevor Teumac Marian 12
P/K Hunter Renner Marian 10
LB Branden Martin Bremen 12
DL Briley Leeper Bremen 12
DE Trent Kelly Washington 12
WR Anthony Coleman Washington 12
OL Evan Dreibelbeis John Glenn 11
NIC South Standings
New Prairie 6-0 11-2
Riley 4-2 7-4
Jimtown 4-2 6-6
Marian 3-3 9-5
Bremen 2-4 4-6
John Glenn 1-5 3-7
Washington 1-5 3-7

Related Content

Dec 07 2023

Former Pilot Erica Dregits to be new Women’s Volleyball Head Coach

MISHAWAKA, Ind. --- The Bethel University Athletic Department hired former three-time NCCAA All-American and 2007 NCCAA Women's Volleyball National Champion Erica...
Dec 07 2023

Class of 2023 Formally Enshrined Into U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame

Class of 2023 Formally Enshrined Into U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame BOSTON — Before a capacity crowd at the Westin Copley Place, the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2023 –...
Dec 07 2023

Purdue WBB Beats SEMO, Extends Streak to 4 in a Row

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. – The Purdue women's basketball team ran away to an 83-57 win over Southeast Missouri State on Wednesday night in Mackey Arena. Purdue moved to 6-3...
Dec 07 2023

Valiant Comeback Effort Falls Shy as Central Michigan Edges Valpo

Valiant Comeback Effort Falls Shy as Central Michigan Edges Valpo The Valparaiso University men’s basketball team showed grit and fight throughout the second half on...
Dec 07 2023

No. 1 Grace MBB stays perfect with win over Wolverines

No. 1 Grace stays perfect with win over Wolverines DEARBORN, Mich. - The undefeated start to the season continued for No. 1 Grace on Wednesday. The Lancers’ men’s...