2018 Northern Indiana Conference South Football Team

by | Nov 19, 2018 | Headlines, RRSN News | 0 comments

First Team



Alec Mishler       Marian  11

Offensive Line

Paul Cline            Marian  12

Brennen Adams Bremen 12

Tyler Norment  Jimtown 12

Rahmon James  Riley      12

Tight End

Sam Huffman    Bremen 11

Wide Receiver

Jalen Jennings   Riley      12

Dustin Whitman Jimtown 12

Running Back

Nathan Mullen  Bremen 12

Kenyon Grant    Washington 11


Ryan Caldwell    Bremen 12

At Large

Trey Washington Jimtown 11


Defensive Line

Miguel Ortiz       Marian  11

Robert Mudica  Bremen 12

Evan Dreibelbeis Glenn 12

Gavin Luuga        Riley      11


Zach Whitfield   Marian  12

Jacob Wunder   Bremen 12

Andrew Walkowski Riley 12

SS / Robber

Michael Gibson Marian  12

Defensive Backs

Michael Schnippel Marian 11

Justin Zumbrun Bremen 12

Devonta Hall       Washington 12

At Large

Jeremy Williams Washington      12

Special Teams


Clay Campbell    Jimtown 11


Hunter Renner  Marian  11

MVP: Ryan Caldwell Bremen

Coach of the Year: Jordan Leeper Bremen

Second Team

DL           Wyatt Pollard     Bremen 12

LB           Alex Stouder      Bremen 12

C             Zach Gilley          Bremen 12

LB           Thomas Ewing   Marian  11

QB          John Brach          Marian  12

DL           Kelwym Hemingway       Marian  12

DE           Trae Brubaker   Jimtown               12

C             Blake Garretson Jimtown               11

QB          Senator Brown  Riley      11

RB           Jalen Cummings Riley     11

S              Marquis Bates   Washington        11

DL           Xavier Douglas-Brown    Washington        11

OL           John Ort               John Glenn         11

QB/DE   Quentin Rodriguez          Clay        12

Honorable Mention

DB          Evan Manges     Bremen 12

DL           Nathan Jones     Bremen 12

WR/RB  Mitchell Floran  Marian  11

DL           Trelin Markham Marian  12

DB          Braedon Brubaker           Jimtown               12

LB           Riley Lundy         Jimtown               12

DB          Kobe Luuga         Riley      11

DB          Chris White         Riley      11

LB           Anthony Frydych Washington     11

WR         Deonte Williams Washington      11

WR         Garrett West      John Glenn         11

QB          Nathan Creed    John Glenn         9

DT           Austin Delonis   Clay        11

Final Standings

Bremen                 5-1          11-3

Marian                  5-1          8-5

Riley                      4-2          6-5

Jimtown               4-2          5-5

Washington        2-4          3-7

John Glenn         1-5          1-9

Clay                        0-6          0-9

Related Content

Jun 16 2024

Bases-Loaded Walk Lifts Lake Central in 12-Inning Marathon

Anna Kayser, Special to IHSAA.org INDIANAPOLIS - It took a while – 12 innings in 3 hours and 46 minutes, to be exact, as the longest game by innings in IHSAA State...
Jun 16 2024

Gavin Jackson throws first no-hitter, Providence takes 2A crown

Rich Torres, Special to IHSAA.org INDIANAPOLIS – Providence’s Gavin Jackson took the mound for the bottom of the seventh inning on Saturday completely oblivious....
Jun 15 2024

New Prairie’s big fourth inning secures first state title

Anna Kayser, Special to IHSAA.org INDIANAPOLIS - Down to his final strike with two outs in the fourth inning, New Prairie sophomore Reed Robinson laced a two-run single...
Jun 15 2024

Barr-Reeve “finished the job”, wins first baseball crown

Rich Torres, Special to IHSAA.org INDIANAPOLIS – Third time was the charm for the top-ranked Barr-Reeve Vikings on Friday night at Victory Field in downtown...
Jun 11 2024

Valpo Athletics Mourns the Passing of Janet Drew; Celebration of Life to be Held at ARC on Saturday, June 15

Valpo Athletics Mourns the Passing of Janet Drew; Celebration of Life to be Held at ARC on Saturday, June 15 The Valparaiso University Department of Athletics is...