2020 Indiana Girls Junior All-Stars named

18 players selected to face Kentucky Juniors, Indiana Seniors in June games

Eighteen players have been selected for the IndyStar Indiana girls Junior All-Stars for 2020.

Those voted to the six-player Core Group include Ally Becky of Brownsburg, Katie Burton of Fishers, Trinity Clinton of Penn, Lilliann Frasure of North Judson, Jayla Smith of Lawrence North and Ariana Wiggins of Heritage Christian.

In addition to the core group, six players each were voted to teams labeled Red Group and Blue Group.

The Red Group players are Maddie Bischoff of Roncalli, Bridget Dunn of Carmel, Hanna Knoll of Angola, Mercedes Rhodes of Oregon-Davis, Brynn Shoup-Hill of Goshen and Trinity Thompson of Michigan City.

The Blue Group players are Maycee Lange of Vincennes Lincoln, Chloe McKnight of Bedford North Lawrence, Tenleigh Phelps of Triton Central, Vanessa Shafford of Linton-Stockton and Nakaih Hunter and Meg Newman of North Central.

The coaches for the Junior All-Stars have not yet been announced.

The Junior All-Stars will play one game against the Kentucky Junior All-Stars, tentatively set for June 1 at an Indiana site. The Junior All-Stars also will play one game against the Indiana All-Star senior girls on June 3, also at a site to be announced. Both games will be doubleheaders with the 2020 Indiana boys Junior All-Stars, who will be chosen in late March.

The players listed as core group players will play in two games each. The players listed in the Red and Blue groups each will play in one game, the assignment for specific games to be announced.

The Indiana senior All-Stars will play the Kentucky senior All-Stars on June 5 at a site in Kentucky that has not yet been announced. The Indiana senior All-Stars will play Kentucky’s seniors again on June 6 in Southport Fieldhouse in Indianapolis. The senior game in Indianapolis has been moved to Southport for 2020 because Bankers Life Fieldhouse will be undergoing renovations and not be available in June.

The Junior All-Star team is determined by the 20-member Indiana Basketball Coaches Association all-state panel in conjunction with its selection of the IBCA/Subway Underclass All-State Team. The selection process allows all IBCA-member head coaches to nominate players through the IBCA all-state process. Representatives from 16 regional areas from across the state, three district representatives from the three IHSAA districts (one each from District 1, District 2 and District 3) and the committee chair then meet to review the nominations, vote and finalize the selections.

The IBCA/Subway girls basketball Senior All-State and Underclass All-State teams for 2020 will be released later this week.

A list of those chosen as 2020 girls Junior All-Stars follows.

2020 IndyStar Girls Junior All-Stars


   Name, Ht., Pos., PPG, High School

Ally Becki, 5-9, G, 12.2, Brownsburg

Katie Burton, 5-9, G, 15.4, Fishers

Trinity Clinton, 5-7, G, 17.8, Penn

Lilliann Frasure, 5-9, G, 23.6, North Judson

Jayla Smith, 5-11, G, 13.3, Lawrence North

Ariana Wiggins, 5-8, G, 16.4, Heritage Christian



   Name, Ht., Pos., PPG, High School

Maddie Bischoff, 5-10, G, 18.3, Roncalli

Bridget Dunn, 6-3, F, 12.4, Carmel

Hanna Knoll, 5-7, G, 16.9, Angola

Mercedes Rhodes, 5-9, G, 27.0, Oregon-Davis

Brynn Shoup-Hill, 6-2, F, 15.5, Goshen

Trinity Thompson, 5-11, F, 20.0, Michigan City



   Name, Ht., Pos., PPG, High School

Nakaih Hunter, 6-0, F, 11.0, North Central

Maycee Lange, 6-0, F, 15.7, Vincennes Lincoln

Chloe McKnight, 5-8, G, 14.1, Bedford North Lawrence

Meg Newman, 6-3, F, 10.7, North Central

Tenleigh Phelps, 5-11, F, 13.2, Triton Central

Vanessa Shafford, 5-9, G, 17.9, Linton-Stockton


Head coach: TBA

Assistant coaches: TBA