Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

14 players selected for squad that will face Kentucky in June
Fourteen players have been selected for the 2020 IndyStar Indiana Girls All-Stars, it was announced Thursday (March 12).
Those chosen to the team will play three games in June — one exhibition game against the Indiana Junior All-Stars as well as home-and-home contests against the Kentucky All-Stars.
The 2020 Indiana Girls All-Stars, listed alphabetically, are: Allison Bosse of Brownsburg, Kendall Bostic of Northwestern, Ella Collier of Danville, Katie Davidson of Lawrence North, Nan Garcia of Jeffersonville, Khera Goss of Ben Davis, Sydney Graber of Homestead, Madison Layden of Northwestern, Rachel Loobie of Franklin Central, Ra’Shaya Kyle of Marion, Jasmine McWilliams of North Central, Sydney Parrish of Hamilton Southeastern, Dash Shaw of Crown Point and Kristian Young of Lawrence North. Garcia is injured and is not expected to play in the games.
The head coach for the 2020 Girls All-Stars will be Jeff Allen of Bedford North Lawrence. He will be assisted by Donna Buckley of Noblesville and Doug Springer of Northridge.
The 2020 IndyStar Indiana Miss Basketball will be announced from within the group of All-Stars listed above at The Star’s Indiana Sports Awards program on May 3 at Clowes Memorial Hall in Indianapolis.
The Junior-Senior exhibition game is set for June 3 at a site to be announced. The first game against Kentucky will be June 5 at a site to be announced. The final game against Kentucky will be June 6 at Southport Fieldhouse in Indianapolis.
All three dates will be doubleheaders with the IndyStar Indiana Boys All-Stars.
The Indiana Junior All-Stars, boys and girls, will play two doubleheaders — one on June 1 against the Kentucky Junior All-Stars at a site to be announced and the second on June 3 against the Indiana senior All-Stars.
The Indiana All-Stars program was founded in 1939 when the Indiana Boys All-Stars played the state champion Frankfort Hot Dogs. The series with Kentucky began in 1940, and the girls portion of the All-Stars was added in 1976. The Junior All-Stars, boys and girls, were added in 1996.
The Indiana portion of the All-Star Games is organized and produced by the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association. The Indianapolis Star, with its IndyStar brand, is a title sponsor.
Miss Basketball is selected through a balloting process of coaches and media overseen by game organizers from the IBCA. The remainder of the team is finalized by All-Star game director Mike Broughton after observing numerous games and events throughout the season, conferring with coaches, school officials and media across the state and reviewing votes submitted by coaches and media who each could recommend up to 10 players.
A complete list of those chosen as 2020 IndyStar Indiana Girls All-Stars follows.
2020 IndyStar Indiana Girls All-Stars
Name, School, Height, Pos., PPG, College Choice
Allison Bosse, Brownsburg, 5-8, G, 17.0, Marian
Kendall Bostic, Northwestern, 6-1, F, 20.5, Michigan State
Ella Collier, Danville, 6-0, G, 23.5, Marian
Katie Davidson, Lawrence North, 5-10, G/F, 10.7, Miami (Ohio)
^ Nan Garcia, Jeffersonville, 6-0, F, 18.8, Penn State
Khera Goss, Ben Davis, 5-11, F, 14.6, Toledo
Sydney Graber, Homestead, 6-0, F, 15.1, Central Michigan
Madison Layden, Northwestern, 6-1, G, 25.6, Purdue
Rachel Loobie, Franklin Central, 6-1, G/F, 21.0, Central Michigan
Ra’Shaya Kyle, Marion, 6-6, C, 27.3, Purdue
Jasmine McWilliams, North Central, 5-11, F, 12.1, Northwestern
Sydney Parrish, Hamilton Southeastern, 6-2, G, 24.8, Oregon
Dash Shaw, Crown Point, 5-6, G, 13.5, Purdue-Northwest
Kristian Young, Lawrence North, 5-5, G, 10.7, Illinois-Chicago
Head coach: Jeff Allen, Bedford North Lawrence
Assistant coaches: Donna Buckley, Noblesville; Doug Springer, Northridge
^ injured; unable to play in games