106 Days Until the 61st NFF Annual Awards Dinner

The 61st NFF Annual Awards Dinner will take place Dec. 4 at the New York Hilton Midtown in New York City. The annual celebration will provide the stage for the induction of the 2018 College Football Hall of Fame Class, the presentation of the 2018 NFF National Scholar-Athlete Awards, the bestowing of the 29th NFF William V. Campbell Trophy® to the nation’s top football scholar-athlete and the presentation of the NFF Major Awards.

This year’s College Football Hall of Fame Class includes Trevor Cobb (Rice), Kerry Collins (Penn State), Dave Dickenson (Montana), Dana Howard (Illinois), Calvin Johnson (Georgia Tech), Paul Palmer (Temple), Ed Reed (Miami [Fla.]), Matt Stinchcomb (Georgia), Aaron Taylor (Nebraska),Charles Woodson (Michigan) and coaches Frank Beamer (Murray State, Virginia Tech), Mack Brown(Appalachian State, Tulane, North Carolina, Texas) and Mel Tjeerdsma (Austin College [Texas], Northwest Missouri State).

The 2018 NFF Major Award recipients include retiring Yale athletics director Thomas Beckett and Harvard athletics director Bob Scalise (NFF John L. Toner Award co-recipients for excellence in athletics administration) and longtime Voice of the Texas A&M Aggies Dave South (NFF Chris Schenkel Award for excellence in broadcasting). The finalists for the 2018 William V. Campbell Trophy®, who comprise the NFF National Scholar-Athlete Class, will be announced Oct. 31, and the winner of the Campbell Trophy® will be announced live at the event on Dec. 4.

For ticket information regarding the 61st NFF Annual Awards Dinner, please contact NFF Director of External Relations Will Rudd at 972.556.1000 or wrudd@footballfoundation.com.