Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Angola, IN – Ancilla College’s Tykease Baker went undefeated Saturday at the Trine University Thunder Duals. Wrestling at 165 pounds Baker beat wrestlers from Trine University, Thomas More and MacMurray College.
Host Trine University beat the Chargers by a 48-9 score. Stephen Biancardi at 141 pounds and Baker at 165 pounds were the only Ancilla winners.
Thomas More beat Ancilla 40-9. Josh Cooper at 157 and Baker at 174 were the only Charger winners in that match.
Ancilla fell to MacMurray College by a 33-18 score. Thaddeus Dietrich at 149, Cooper at 157 and Baker at 174 were the Ancilla winners.
Trine University Thunder Duals
Saturday, Nov. 17, 2018
Angola, Ind.
Trine 48, Ancilla 9: 125: Dominic Pecoraro (TRUN) over (ANCI) (For.) 133: Clinton Wells (TRUN) over (ANCI) (For.) 141: Stephen Biancardi (ANCI) over (TRUN) (For.) 149: Brandon Minear (TRUN) over Thaddeus Dietrich (ANCI) (Fall 4:07) 157: Owen Conklin (TRUN) over Joshua Cooper (ANCI) (Fall 4:54) 165: Tykease Baker (ANCI) over Efrain Amezquita (TRUN) (Dec 14-10) 174: Jacob Andrina (TRUN) over (ANCI) (For.) 184: Sam Burge (TRUN) over Trystan VanDerAa (ANCI) (Fall 2:10) 197: Brent Booth (TRUN) over (ANCI) (For.) 285: Jacob Garrett (TRUN) over Alejandro Garcia-Sanabria (ANCI) (Fall 1:45).
Thomas More 40, Ancilla 9: 125: Jimmy Murphy (TMC) over (ANCL) (For.) 133: Kenny Byers (TMC) over (ANCL) (For.) 141: Gavin Foushee (TMC) over Stephen Biancardi (ANCL) (MD 14-1) 149: Cody Roland (TMC) over Thaddeus Dietrich (ANCL) (Fall 3:58) 157: Joshua Cooper (ANCL) over Garren Moody (TMC) (TF 18-3 3:38) 165: Double Forfeit 174: Tykease Baker (ANCL) over Daylan Bailey (TMC) (MD 12-3) 184: Avery Jones (TMC) over Trystan VanDerAa (ANCL) (Fall 0:45) 197: James Caniglia (TMC) over (ANCL) (For.) 285: Tyler Kassinger (TMC) over Alejandro Garcia-sanabria (ANCL) (Fall 3:58)
MacMurray 33, Ancilla 18: 125: Ellex Williams (MC) over (ANCL) (For.) 133: Reese Britton (MC) over (ANCL) (For.) 141: Mason Ford (MC) over Stephen Biancardi (ANCL) (Dec 7-2) 149: Thaddeus Dietrich (ANCL) over Quentin Crayne (MC) (Fall 2:53) 157: Joshua Cooper (ANCL) over Michah Conaway (MC) (Fall 1:12) 165: Double Forfeit 174: Tykease Baker (ANCL) over Brannyn Washington (MC) (Fall 1:04) 184: Chanden Morgan (MC) over Trystan VanDerAa (ANCL) (Fall 2:48) 197: Athnony Perales (MC) over (ANCL) (For.) 285: John Aljets (MC) over Alejandro Garcia-sanabria (ANCL) (Fall 2:01)