Basketball Tournament Pairings Shows Streamed at IHSAAtv.org

by | Jan 8, 2018 | Headlines, RRSN News | 0 comments

The details for the upcoming IHSAA girl’s and boys’ basketball state tournament pairings shows were announced Monday by the Association office.

The pairings for the 43rd girls state tournament will be revealed on Sunday, Jan. 21 beginning at 1 pm ET / 12 pm CT with Bob Lovell and Pat McKee hosting the show.

The opening round games for the 108th boys state tournament will be announced on Sunday, Feb. 18 at 5 pm ET / 4 pm CT with Bob Lovell and Greg Rakestraw serving as hosts.

Both two‐hour programs will stream exclusively on the IHSAA’s video portal at IHSAAtv.org (no television) and via affiliates of the IHSAA Champions Radio Network. The radio specifics will be detailed in the days leading up to both airings.

The pairings’ shows will no longer air on Fox Sports Indiana as they have in recent years but instead will be replaced with tournament preview shows featuring highlights of the top teams and players as well as

interviews with various coaches from around the state. The girls’ tip‐off program will air on Fox Sports Indiana on Thursday, Jan. 25 at 6 pm ET / 5 pm CT while the boys’ program will run Thursday, Feb. 22 at 7 pm ET / 6 pm CT. Both of those programs will be hosted by Jeremiah Johnson of Fox Sports Indiana, Kyle Neddenriep of the Indianapolis Star, and Chris May of the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame.

Immediately following each show, all sectional pairings will be available online at IHSAA.org.

Dates and times for spring tournaments pairings shows will be announced at a later date.

Related Content

Feb 25 2024

KOPSEA’S KORNER – 2023-24 HOOPS – VOLUME 13

SENSATIONAL SEVEN Riley (20-4): Payton Baird poured in 26 points in the Wildcats’ 72-37 win over Bowman Academy. Northridge (18-5): Despite 14 points and 12 rebounds...
Feb 25 2024

2023-24 IBCA Boys’ Basketball Top 20 Poll – February 25, 2024

1 Fishers (20)                    438 22-1 2 Noblesville                     407 20-2 3 Westfield                        394 19-2 4 Kokomo                           364...
Feb 25 2024

No. 1 Grace MBB Wins Crossroads League Title On Senior Day

Lancers celebrate Senior Day in style WINONA LAKE, Ind. - Grace’s men’s basketball game on Saturday had the feel of a coronation. The Lancers rolled Mt. Vernon Nazarene...
Feb 25 2024

Lake Central falls to Lawrence Central in 4A state title game 55-28

INDIANAPOLIS - One thing you have to say about the now first-time Class 4A state champion Lawrence Central Bears is they never flinch. That became very apparent midway...
Feb 24 2024

Marian wins Crossroads League Women’s Title

INDIANAPOLIS - In front of a packed house on the final day of the regular season Saturday afternoon, the Marian women's basketball team put a stamp on their 2024...