The Bethel College men’s basketball program help its annual post-season banquet on Sunday afternoon reflecting on the 2016-2017 season, and recognizing the 2017 Senior Class. The Pilots also recognized the NCCAA and NAIA All-Americans, senior Ryan Wassink, junior Will Stueve, and junior Kyle Thompson.  Each year the Bethel program gives out five team awards, which are voted on by the players after the season. Those awards are; The Most Valuable Player Award, Gates Automotive Most Improved Player Award, Mental Attitude Award, Wes Ladig Sixth Man Award, and the Martin Moneyheffer Award. The Wes Ladig Sixth man award was named after former Pilot Wes Ladig in 2010. The Martin Moneyheffer award was named after former student assistant Martin Moneyheffer and is awarded to the individual who best embodies what the Bethel Basketball program stands for. The 2016-2017 award winners are listed below.


Gates Automotive MVP- Caleb Oetjen

Mental Attitude Award Winner- Jordyn Coon

Most Improved Award- Nick Kindig, Paul Forman

Wes Laidig Sixth Man- Ryan Wassink

Martin Moneyheffer Award- Clay Yeo