Bethel Women’s Tennis Heads to NCCAA National Tournament

Earlier this week, the National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA) announced the schedule for the 2017 Women’s Tennis National Championship Tournament. The Pilots will enter the tournament as the sixth seed and face three opponents in pool play for the right to advance to the national semifinal round.

Creating the six-team field for this year’s event is top-seeded Indiana Wesleyan University (representing the Midwest Region), second-seeded Oklahoma Baptist University (Central Region Champion), third-seeded Campbellsville University (Mideast Region Champion), fourth-seeded Emmanuel College (South Region Champion), fifth-seeded Colorado Christian (at-large selection) and Bethel (representing the North Central Region) as the sixth seed.

As the sixth seed, Bethel is slated to face fifth-seeded Colorado Christian in the tournament opener at 8:30 a.m. on Tuesday, May 9th followed by a second round contest against the third seed, Campbellsville, at 2:30 p.m. Pool play will conclude for the Pilots on Wednesday with a head-to-head battle against the second seed, Oklahoma Baptist University.

The top four teams will advance out of pool play into the national semifinal that is scheduled for Thursday at 9:00 a.m. The finals will follow on Friday with an identical 9:00 a.m. start time.