Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Big Ten Announces 20-Game Women’s Basketball Schedule

by | Nov 23, 2020 | Basketball Blogs, RRSN News | 0 comments

Big Ten Announces 20-Game Women’s Basketball Schedule

Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament moved to March 9-13 in Indianapolis

 

ROSEMONT, Ill. – The Big Ten announced Monday a full breakdown of women’s basketball conference games for all 14 schools for the 2020-21 season. Each school will play a 20-game Big Ten schedule this season, adding two conference games from the previous two years, and may play up to five non-conference games.

 

The conference season will tip off Dec. 5, when Wisconsin travels to Iowa. Schools will play seven opponents twice (once at home and once on the road) and will face the remaining six opponents once (three at home and three on the road). To allow for maximum flexibility in the potential rescheduling of games, this year’s schedule is built with corresponding byes throughout the schedule and a collapsible bye during the final week of the regular season.

 

To accommodate the expanded 2020-21 conference schedule, the dates for the 28th Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament have been moved, with the event to be held Tuesday-Saturday, March 9-13, at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis.

 

All Big Ten women’s basketball non-conference home games through Dec. 2 will be streamed live on Big Ten Network+ (formerly BTN+), and schools will announce the start times for those games in the coming days. TV designations and start times for all Big Ten women’s basketball home games on or after Dec. 3, including all conference games, will be announced at a later date.

 

Big Ten women’s basketball teams will follow the same medical protocols that were developed by the Big Ten Return to Competition Task Force and announced on Sept. 16, 2020. These protocols include daily antigen testing, enhanced cardiac screening and an enhanced data-driven approach when making decisions about practice/competition.

 

The complete 2020-21 Big Ten women’s basketball conference schedule can be found below.

 

###

 

2020-21 BIG TEN WOMEN’S BASKETBALL CONFERENCE SCHEDULE

 

Saturday, December 5, 2020       

Wisconsin at Iowa

 

Wednesday, December 9, 2020 

Michigan State at Minnesota

 

Thursday, December 10, 2020

Illinois at Nebraska

 

Friday, December 11, 2020

Rutgers at Wisconsin

 

Saturday, December 12, 2020

Iowa at Michigan State

 

Monday, December 14, 2020     

Maryland at Rutgers

Minnesota at Northwestern

 

Thursday, December 17, 2020

Northwestern at Purdue

 

Saturday, December 19, 2020

Iowa at Ohio State

Michigan at Illinois

 

Sunday, December 20, 2020

Nebraska at Indiana

Purdue at Penn State

 

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

Indiana at Minnesota

Nebraska at Purdue

Ohio State at Maryland

Penn State at Michigan

 

Thursday, December 31, 2020    

Illinois at Indiana

Maryland at Penn State

Michigan State at Ohio State

Northwestern at Nebraska

Rutgers at Iowa

Wisconsin at Michigan

 

Sunday, January 3, 2021               

Iowa at Illinois

Michigan at Northwestern

Michigan State at Purdue

Minnesota at Wisconsin

Rutgers at Nebraska

 

Monday, January 4, 2021             

Indiana at Maryland

Penn State at Ohio State

 

Wednesday, January 6, 2021      

Minnesota at Iowa

Northwestern at Wisconsin

 

Thursday, January 7, 2021           

Indiana at Penn State

Maryland at Michigan State

Nebraska at Michigan

Ohio State at Illinois

Purdue at Rutgers

 

Saturday, January 9, 2021            

Iowa at Northwestern

 

Sunday, January 10, 2021             

Illinois at Michigan

Nebraska at Michigan State

Penn State at Minnesota

Purdue at Maryland

Rutgers at Ohio State

Wisconsin at Indiana

 

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Ohio State at Iowa

 

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Indiana at Purdue

Maryland at Minnesota

Michigan at Wisconsin

Michigan State at Illinois

Northwestern at Rutgers

 

Saturday, January 16, 2021         

Ohio State at Nebraska

 

Sunday, January 17, 2021

Maryland at Wisconsin

Northwestern at Penn State

 

Monday, January 18, 2021

Michigan State at Michigan

Purdue at Iowa

Rutgers at Indiana

 

Tuesday, January 19, 2021           

Minnesota at Nebraska

 

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Illinois at Northwestern

Indiana at Michigan State

Iowa at Maryland

Michigan at Ohio State

Penn State at Rutgers

Wisconsin at Purdue

 

Sunday, January 24, 2021

Indiana at Northwestern

Iowa at Rutgers

Michigan State at Wisconsin

Purdue at Michigan

 

Monday, January 25, 2021

Maryland at Ohio State

Minnesota at Penn State

Nebraska at Illinois

 

Thursday, January 28, 2021         

Michigan at Michigan State

Northwestern at Iowa

Penn State at Illinois

Purdue at Minnesota

Rutgers at Maryland

Wisconsin at Nebraska

 

Sunday, January 31, 2021

Illinois at Wisconsin

Iowa at Minnesota

Michigan State at Indiana

Penn State at Purdue

 

Monday, February 1, 2021

Michigan at Rutgers

Ohio State at Northwestern

 

Thursday, February 4, 2021         

Illinois at Michigan State

Minnesota at Michigan

Nebraska at Penn State

Ohio State at Indiana

Wisconsin at Maryland

 

Sunday, February 7, 2021             

Indiana at Iowa

Maryland at Michigan

Minnesota at Ohio State

Nebraska at Rutgers

Northwestern at Michigan State

Purdue at Illinois

Wisconsin at Penn State

 

Wednesday, February 10, 2021 

Illinois at Minnesota

Iowa at Nebraska

Michigan State at Maryland

Ohio State at Wisconsin

Penn State at Indiana

 

Thursday, February 11, 2021      

Michigan at Purdue

Rutgers at Northwestern

 

Saturday, February 13, 2021       

Michigan State at Penn State

 

Sunday, February 14, 2021          

Indiana at Illinois

Maryland at Nebraska

Northwestern at Ohio State

Rutgers at Purdue

Wisconsin at Minnesota

 

Wednesday, February 17, 2021 

Illinois at Maryland

Minnesota at Rutgers

Nebraska at Northwestern

 

Thursday, February 18, 2021      

Michigan at Indiana

Penn State at Iowa

Purdue at Ohio State

 

Saturday, February 20, 2021       

Illinois at Rutgers

Minnesota at Maryland

Wisconsin at Northwestern

 

Sunday, February 21, 2021          

Iowa at Indiana

Ohio State at Michigan

Penn State at Nebraska

Purdue at Michigan State

 

Wednesday, February 24, 2021 

Indiana at Wisconsin

Nebraska at Minnesota

Ohio State at Penn State

Rutgers at Michigan State

 

Thursday, February 25, 2021      

Maryland at Purdue

Michigan at Iowa

Northwestern at Illinois

 

Saturday, February 27, 2021       

Indiana at Ohio State

Michigan State at Nebraska

 

Sunday, February 28, 2021          

Illinois at Purdue

Iowa at Wisconsin

Maryland at Northwestern

Michigan at Minnesota

Rutgers at Penn State

 

Friday, March 5 or Saturday, March 6, 2021        

Minnesota at Illinois

Nebraska at Iowa

Northwestern at Michigan

Ohio State at Rutgers

Penn State at Maryland

Purdue at Indiana

Wisconsin at Michigan State