Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Big Ten Announces Adjustments to Men’s Basketball Schedule

by | Feb 9, 2021 | Basketball Blogs | 0 comments

 

Big Ten Announces Adjustments to Men’s Basketball Schedule

The Big Ten has announced adjustments to its men’s basketball schedule. Illinois at Nebraska, which had been previously postponed on January 13, has been rescheduled to February 12. Illinois at Michigan State, which had been previously postponed on January 23, has been rescheduled to February 23.

 

The Big Ten will continue to work with its member institutions to identify rescheduling options for other games that have been postponed.

 

In order to accommodate the rescheduled contests, the Big Ten also announced additional changes to the schedule. A full list of schedule adjustments can be found below:

 

Wednesday, Feb. 10

Indiana at Northwestern – 5:30 pm ET/4:30 pm CT on BTN (time change)

Rutgers at Iowa – 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT on BTN (time change)

Wisconsin at Nebraska – 9:30 pm ET/8:30 pm CT on BTN (moved from Feb. 11, 2021)

 

Thursday, Feb. 11

Purdue at Minnesota – 5:00 pm ET/4:00 pm CT on ESPN2 (time and network change)

 

Friday, Feb. 12      

Illinois at Nebraska – 9:00 pm ET/8:00 pm CT on BTN (rescheduled from Jan. 13, 2021)

 

Tuesday, Feb. 23       

Illinois at Michigan State – 7:00 pm ET/6:00 pm CT on FS1 (rescheduled from Jan. 23, 2021)

 

Wednesday, Feb. 24       

Nebraska at Illinois – Game to be moved to final week of the season (Date and Time TBA)