WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. – The Big Ten Conference released the single-play and home-and-away conference opponents for the 2018-19 men’s basketball season.

The league schedule has been expanded to 20 games with three protected rivalries on the league slate (Purdue vs. Indiana, Northwestern vs. Illinois, Michigan vs. Michigan State).

Purdue’s seven home-and-away series will be with Indiana, Maryland, Michigan State, Minnesota, Nebraska, Ohio State and Penn State.

Purdue will host single-play home games against Illinois, Iowa and Rutgers and the Boilermakers will travel to Michigan, Northwestern and Wisconsin for their three single-play road games.

Finalized dates, times and television assignments will come at a later date.

A year ago, Purdue posted a 30-7 record while reaching its second straight Sweet 16.