Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Big Ten Announces Revised Softball Tournament Schedule

Saturday’s games to begin at 9 a.m. (ET) at Indiana’s Andy Mohr Field


BLOOMINGTON, Ind. — The Big Ten Conference has unveiled a revised schedule for the 2019 Big Ten Softball Tournament that is being played this week at Indiana University’s Andy Mohr Field in Bloomington, Indiana.

Due to the threat of severe weather Saturday afternoon and evening, the start times for all three of Saturday’s games have been moved ahead. The first tournament semifinal between top-seeded Michigan and No. 5 seed Wisconsin will begin at 9 a.m. (ET), with the second semifinal (schools to be determined) will start 35 minutes following the conclusion of the first game. The Big Ten Tournament championship game will then be played 35 minutes after the second semifinal game.

Friday’s remaining quarterfinals will be played as scheduled. No. 2 Northwestern and No. 7 Indiana began their game at 4:50 p.m. (ET) with No. 3 Minnesota facing No. 11 Purdue in the last quarterfinal 30 minutes after the Northwestern-Indiana game ends.

Every game in this year’s Big Ten Tournament is being televised live on BTN, as well as the FOX Sports app and BTN’s digital extension, BTN2Go.

For more information on the 2019 Big Ten Softball Tournament, visit bigten.org or the official Big Ten softball Twitter feed (@B1GSoftball).