Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Big Ten Announces Women’s Basketball TV Slate

All conference games will be nationally produced and distributed

 

ROSEMONT, Ill. — For the fourth consecutive year, every Big Ten women’s basketball conference game will be produced and distributed by BTN, BTN Plus or an ESPN network, highlighting the 2017-18 Big Ten women’s basketball television package that was announced Thursday by the Big Ten and its television partners.

 

Big Ten women’s basketball teams will be featured on national television at least 63 times during the 2017-18 season. BTN will televise at least 54 games and the ESPN family of networks will carry nine contests, with all remaining conference games airing live on BTN Plus.

 

This season, BTN will televise 14 non-conference games featuring Big Ten women’s basketball programs, including four contests in the 11th annual ACC/Big Ten Challenge. In addition, ESPN networks will carry at least two non-conference games involving Big Ten schools, with further coverage of non-conference women’s basketball games on BTN Plus and other conference networks to be announced by Big Ten schools in the weeks to come.

 

BTN’s women’s basketball coverage also includes highlights and analysis on BTN Women’s Sports Report, which begins later this month and airs on Tuesdays throughout the season.

 

All BTN on-air games can be streamed via the web, smartphones, tablets and connected devices on BTN2Go, BTN’s digital extension. More than 100 additional games also will be streamed on BTN Plus on BTN2Go, and many of those will air on delay on BTN as part of the Student U initiative.

 

###

 

2017-18 Big Ten Women’s Basketball Television Schedule (as of Sept. 7, 2017)

Date Matchup Time TV
Friday, Nov. 10 Stanford at Ohio State [1] 6 p.m. BTN
Sunday, Nov. 12 Louisville at Ohio State [2] 4 p.m. ESPNU
Monday, Nov. 13 South Carolina at Maryland 7 p.m. ESPN2
Thursday, Nov. 16 Arkansas at Nebraska 9 p.m. BTN
Tuesday, Nov. 21 Howard at Maryland 6 p.m. BTN
Wednesday, Nov. 22 Xavier at Minnesota 9 p.m. BTN
Wednesday, Nov. 29 Notre Dame at Michigan [3] 6 p.m. BTN
Wednesday, Nov. 29 Florida State at Iowa [3] 8 p.m. BTN
Thursday, Nov. 30 N.C. State at Rutgers [3] 6 p.m. BTN
Thursday, Nov. 30 Louisville at Indiana [3] 8 p.m. BTN
Monday, Dec. 4 Virginia at Rutgers 6 p.m. BTN
Wednesday, Dec. 6 Fordham at Penn State 6 p.m. BTN
Sunday, Dec. 10 Ohio at Purdue 2 p.m. BTN
Tuesday, Dec. 12 North Florida at Michigan 7 p.m. BTN
Wednesday, Dec. 13 Princeton at Rutgers 6 p.m. BTN
Sunday, Dec. 17 Eastern Washington at Purdue [4] Noon BTN
Thursday, Dec. 28 Penn State at Michigan 6 p.m. BTN
Thursday, Dec. 28 Ohio State at Nebraska 8 p.m. BTN
Sunday, Dec. 31 Indiana at Ohio State 2 p.m. ESPN2
Sunday, Dec. 31 Maryland at Penn State 2 p.m. BTN
Sunday, Dec. 31 Michigan at Iowa 4 p.m. BTN
Thursday, Jan. 4 Iowa at Maryland 6 p.m. BTN
Thursday, Jan. 4 Maryland at Wisconsin 8 p.m. BTN
Saturday, Jan. 6 Penn State at Rutgers 4:30 p.m. BTN
Sunday, Jan. 7 Ohio State at Michigan 1 p.m. ESPN2
Sunday, Jan. 7 Iowa at Illinois 2 p.m. BTN
Sunday, Jan. 7 Michigan State at Minnesota 4 p.m. BTN
Thursday, Jan. 11 Michigan State at Maryland 8 p.m. BTN
Saturday, Jan. 13 Ohio State at Indiana Noon BTN
Saturday, Jan. 13 Minnesota at Rutgers 2 p.m. BTN
Saturday, Jan. 13 Purdue at Iowa 4 p.m. BTN
Sunday, Jan. 14 Penn State at Wisconsin 2 p.m. BTN
Tuesday, Jan. 16 Michigan at Ohio State 7 p.m. BTN
Tuesday, Jan. 16 Michigan State at Illinois 9 p.m. BTN
Saturday, Jan. 20 Indiana at Michigan State 4 p.m. BTN
Saturday, Jan. 20 Illinois at Michigan 6 p.m. BTN
Sunday, Jan. 21 Northwestern at Wisconsin 5:30 p.m. BTN
Monday, Jan. 22 Ohio State at Maryland 7 p.m. ESPN2
Tuesday, Jan. 23 Michigan State at Michigan 7 p.m. BTN
       
Saturday, Jan. 27 Michigan State at Ohio State Noon ESPNU
Saturday, Jan. 27 Rutgers at Indiana 1 p.m. BTN
Sunday, Jan. 28 Penn State at Purdue Noon BTN
Sunday, Jan. 28 Wisconsin at Illinois 4 p.m. BTN
Thursday, Feb. 1 Iowa at Michigan State 6 p.m. BTN
Thursday, Feb. 1 Purdue at Michigan 8 p.m. BTN
Saturday, Feb. 3 Ohio State at Wisconsin 1 p.m. BTN
Sunday, Feb. 4 Northwestern at Indiana Noon BTN
Sunday, Feb. 4 Purdue at Illinois 2 p.m. BTN
Thursday, Feb. 8 Maryland at Michigan State 7 p.m. BTN
Sunday, Feb. 11 Michigan at Michigan State Noon ESPN2
Sunday, Feb. 11 Maryland at Rutgers Noon BTN
Sunday, Feb. 11 Penn State at Minnesota 4 p.m. BTN
Monday, Feb. 12 Indiana at Purdue 7 p.m. BTN
Thursday, Feb. 15 Purdue at Maryland 6 p.m. BTN
Saturday, Feb. 17 Nebraska at Indiana Noon BTN
Sunday, Feb. 18 Maryland at Minnesota 1 p.m. BTN
Sunday, Feb. 18 Purdue at Ohio State 1 p.m. ESPN2
Thursday, Feb. 22 Maryland at Michigan 6 p.m. BTN
Thursday, Feb. 22 Penn State at Nebraska 8 p.m. BTN
Saturday, Feb. 24 Indiana at Iowa Noon BTN
Saturday, Feb. 24 Michigan State at Purdue 2 p.m. BTN
Sunday, Feb. 25 Nebraska at Maryland Noon BTN
Sunday, Feb. 25 Ohio State at Penn State Noon ESPN2

 

All times Eastern

[1] – at St. John Arena

[2] – Countdown to Columbus (Nationwide Arena)

[3] – Big Ten/ACC Challenge

[4] – Basketball Travelers, Inc., Invitational