Big Ten Announces 2018-19 Men’s Basketball Conference Schedule

2018-19 Men’s Basketball Schedule

ROSEMONT, Ill. – The Big Ten announced its 2018-19 men’s basketball conference schedule Tuesday afternoon on BTN. The conference season begins on Nov. 30 and culminates with the 22nd annual Big Ten Tournament at United Center in Chicago from March 13-17. Teams will compete in a 20-game conference schedule for the first time, playing seven teams both home and away and six teams once (three home and three away).

The Big Ten schedule gets underway with all 14 teams playing one conference home and road game between Nov. 30 and Dec. 6. The conference season starts on Friday, Nov. 30 as Rutgers will host defending Big Ten Champion Michigan State, while Iowa will entertain Wisconsin. The conference season will resume on Jan. 2, and conclude on Sunday, March 10.

The Big Ten Men’s Basketball Tournament will be held in Chicago for the 10th time. All 14 teams will advance to the tournament, with two first-round games slated for Wednesday, March 13. The top four teams will receive first- and second-round byes and advance to the quarterfinals on Friday, March 15.

Television designations and tip times for the Big Ten men’s basketball conference schedule and Big Ten Men’s Basketball Tournament will be announced at a later date. For the second-consecutive season, the conference will feature games broadcast by four national television partners: BTN, CBS Sports, ESPN and FOX Sports.

The complete 2018-19 Big Ten men’s basketball conference schedule can be found in the PDF linked above.