Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Cato Memorial Scholarships to be presented to 12 seniors
The Indiana High School Athletic Association, Inc. is pleased to announce this year’s group of 12 senior student-athletes who will be honored with the 2022 IHSAA/C. Eugene Cato Memorial Scholarships.

To reward the efforts of Indiana’s complete student-athletes, Forté Sports Medicine, Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance, Indianapolis Colts, Indiana Fever, Indiana Pacers, Sport Graphics, Inc., and Franciscan Health Systems have all partnered with the IHSAA and the IHSAA Foundation to sponsor the program.

These well-rounded, positive role models have demonstrated excellence in academics, school and community involvement, character, sportsmanship, and citizenship.

Two females and two males from the three IHSAA districts will each receive a $2,500 scholarship for their prep
accomplishments and be recognized at this year’s Thomas A. Brady Sports Achievement Awards Dinner established by Forté Sports Medicine, on June 2, 2022.

This year’s recipients of the 2022 IHSAA/C. Eugene Cato Memorial Scholarships are:

District 1 Female – Jaiden Eastom (Fort Wayne Snider) District 1 Female – Molly Nord (Maconaquah)

District 1 Male – John Kuka (Valparaiso) District 1 Male – Samuel Tullis (Culver Academies)

District 2 Female – Jordan Davis (Speedway) District 2 Female – Chloe Pistelli (South Putnam)

District 2 Male – TJ Weeks (Eastern (Greentown)) District 2 Male – Riley Newman (Lebanon)

District 3 Female – Maci Easton (West Vigo) District 3 Female – Stefanie Howard (Shelbyville)

District 3 Male – Mason Phillips (Boonville) District 3 Male – Mekhi Moore (Terre Haute South Vigo)