The Indiana High School Athletic Association, Inc. is pleased to announce this year’s group of 13 senior student‐athletes who will be honored next week with the 2017 C. Eugene Cato Memorial Scholarship Awards.

To reward the efforts of Indiana’s complete student‐athletes, Methodist Sports Medicine, Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance, Indianapolis Colts, Indiana Fever, Indiana Pacers, Sport Graphics, Inc., and WTHR‐13 have partnered with the IHSAA to sponsor the program. These well‐rounded, positive role models have demonstrated excellence in academics, school and community involvement, character, sportsmanship and citizenship.

Each individual will receive a $2,500 scholarship for their prep accomplishments and be recognized on Thursday, April 20, 2017 at the Indiana Roof Ballroom in downtown Indianapolis as part of the 12th Annual Thomas A. Brady Sports Achievement Awards established by Methodist Sports Medicine.

2017 IHSAA / C. Eugene Cato Memorial Scholarship Award Recipients

Aaron Bennett Westfield

Courtney Blackwell Whiting

Logan Bontrager Center Grove

Nathan Bourne Angola

Brant Buczkowski Caston

Brandt Callahan Bedford North Lawrence

Brayden Chou Northwestern

Kayla Hawthorne Indianapolis Crispus Attucks

Harley Sinders Clay City

Megan Skadberg McCutcheon

Erin Sullivan Southport

Janaya Woehnker Fort Wayne North Side

Mary Jane Zeh Harrison (West Lafayette)