by | Nov 9, 2017 | Featured, Football Blogs, Headlines, RRSN News | 0 comments

Here are some facts and figures about games involving Indiana college football teams. Times are eastern.


Ball State (2-7) at Northern Illinois (6-3) (7 p.m.): The Huskies claimed a 31-24 win over Ball State last season. Drew Plitt was 11-of-21 for 169 yards and two touchdowns for the Cardinals in their 56-14 loss to Eastern Michigan. Marcus Jones had 14 carries for 80 yards in Northern Illinois’ 27-17 loss to Toledo.


Indiana (3-6) at Illinois (2-7) (Noon): The Hoosiers earned a 52-35 win over Illinois during the 2013 campaign. Chase Dutra recorded 15 tackles for Indiana in its 45-17 loss to No. 6 Wisconsin. Cam Thomas went 10-of-20 for 159 yards in the Fighting Illini’s 29-10 loss at Purdue.

Missouri Baptist (3-7) at Taylor (3-6): The Spartans slipped past Taylor, 43-42, a year ago. Jaylen Cowley came up with 11 tackles for Missouri Baptist in its 62-0 loss at Marian. Matt Box completed 4-of-7 passes for 37 yards and ran five times for 21 yards in the Trojans’ 40-20 loss to top-ranked and defending NAIA national champion Saint Francis.

Notre Dame (Ohio) (8-2) at Indianapolis (10-0) (1 p.m.): This marks the first meeting on the gridiron between the Falcons and No. 6 (NCAA D-II) Indianapolis. Shaun Jones racked up 12 tackles for the Falcons in their 31-28 win over Virginia College at Wise. Garrett Willis caught eight passes for 113 yards and a touchdown in the Greyhounds’ 43-34 win over Missouri S&T.

Olivet (5-4) at Trine (9-0) (1 p.m.): The Comets from Michigan soared to a 44-27 win over Trine a season ago. Jerron McGaw caught 10 passes for 216 yards and two scores in Olivet’s 33-32 loss to Adrian. Lamar Carswell ran 14 times for 217 yards and four touchdowns as the Thunder earned a share of the Michigan Interscholastic Athletic Association Conference title with a 41-6 victory at Alma.

Valparaiso (4-5) at Butler (6-4) (1 p.m.): The Crusaders posted a 23-12 win over Butler in their last meeting for the Hoosier Helmet. Kyle Catales ran 11 times for 63 yards in Valparaiso’s 20-17 loss at Jacksonville. Ethan Brunhofer recorded six tackles and returned an interception 70 yards for a touchdown in the Bulldogs’ 23-6 win over Stetson.

Western Illinois (6-3) at Indiana State (0-9) (1 p.m.): The No. 11 (FCS) Fighting Leathernecks edged Indiana State, 36-35, last season. Sean McGuire went 19-of-30 for 288 yards and two scores in Western Illinois’ 31-14 win over Illinois State. Brenton Lockett came up with 14 tackles for the Sycamores in a 66-24 loss to Youngstown State.

Wabash (7-2) at DePauw (8-1) (1:09 p.m.): The Tigers claimed the Monon Bell last year with a 37-34 win over Wabash. Weston Murphy was 13-of-23 for 220 yards and two touchdowns in the Little Giants’ 48-41 win over Allegheny. Andy Hunt recorded six catches for 111 yards with a scores in DePauw’s 37-32 win over Kenyon. Since the Monon Bell was instituted, Wabash leads the overall series, 41-38-6.

Anderson (1-8) at Manchester (5-4) (1:30 p.m.): The Spartans downed Anderson, 33-14, a season ago. Dakota Frauhiger racked up 14 tackles for the Ravens in their 63-17 loss to Franklin. Alex Downard completed 18-of-34 for 251 yards and three touchdowns in Manchester’s 35-34 win over Hanover,

Franklin (7-2) at Hanover (4-5) (1:30 p.m.): The Grizzlies captured the Victory Bell a season ago with a 38-21 decision over Hanover. Jordan Brown rambled 16 times for 91 yards and two scores for Franklin against Anderson. Taylor Bleistein had six catches for 122 yards with a touchdown for the Panthers against Manchester.

Rose-Hulman (7-2) at Earlham (0-9) (1:30 p.m.): The Fightin’ Engineers cruised to a 74-6 win over Earlham in last year’s Battle of the Border Broadsword. Garrett Wight carried the ball 33 times for 156 yards and two scores in Rose-Hulman’s 31-28 win over Bluffton on October 28. Wesley Hundley threw for 159 yards and three touchdowns and ran for 105 yards to set the single-season rushing mark in the Quakers’ 65-21 setback to Bluffton.

Marian (6-3) at Lindenwood-Belleville (0-9) (2 p.m.): The No. 19 (NAIA) Knights blanked Lindenwood, 66-0, in 2016. Johnny William had 10 receptions for 193 yards and two scores for Marian against Missouri Baptist. Clayton Wilkerson tallied eight tackles for the Illinois-based Lynx in their 48-0 loss to Siena Heights.

Purdue (4-5) at Northwestern (6-3) (7 p.m.): The Wildcats clawed their way to a 45-17 win over Purdue last season. D.J. Knox scampered 14 times for 85 yards and a touchdown for the Boilermakers against Illinois. Macan Wilson had five catches for 107 yards as the Wildcats posted their third straight overtime win with a 31-24 decision over Nebraska.

Notre Dame (8-1) at Miami (8-0) (8 p.m.): The No. 3 Fighting Irish used a late field goal to earn a 30-27 win over No. 7 Miami in their previous matchup. Chase Claypool hauled in nine passes for 180 yards and a score in Notre Dame’s 48-37 win over Wake Forest. Travis Homer raced 14 times for 95 yards with a touchdown in the Hurricanes’ 28-10 win over No. 17 Virginia Tech.


Saint Francis (10-0): Eric Dunten tallied 13 tackles against Taylor as the Cougars completed an unbeaten regular season and now await their first opponent in the NAIA playoffs on November 18.

Related Content

Jul 15 2024

Regional Radio Sports Network and Indiana Football Digest’s, Donnie Smith Joins Jax State as Assistant AD For Media Relations.

JACKSONVILLE - Jacksonville State Athletic Director Greg Seitz has hired Donnie Smith as the Gamecocks' Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations. Smith comes to...
Jul 11 2024

Marian’s Tipping Named the Crossroads League Male Athlete of the Year

Marian’s Tipping Named the CL Male Athlete of the Year   JACKSON, Mich. – The Crossroads League announced on Thursday that Isaiah Tipping of the Marian University men’s...
Jul 11 2024

Indiana Wesleyan’s Joldersma Named Crossroads League Female Athlete-of-the-Year

Indiana Wesleyan’s Joldersma Named CL Female Athlete-of-the-Year JACKSON, Mich. – The Crossroads League announced on Thursday that Eva Joldersma of the Indiana Wesleyan...
Jul 10 2024

Craig Honored as TU’s Male Athlete of the Year

Craig Honored as TU’s Male Athlete of the Year   UPLAND, Ind. – Aidan Craig was recognized on Wednesday for his record-setting season with the Taylor men’s lacrosse...
Jul 10 2024

Marian’s Downing Repeats as CL Athletic Director of the Year

Marian’s Downing Repeats as CL Athletic Director of the Year   JACKSON, Mich. – The Crossroads League announced on Wednesday that Marian’s Steve Downing has been named...