Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Here are some facts and figures about games involving Indiana college football teams. Times are eastern.



Morningside (13-0) at Saint Francis (12-0) (Noon): The top-ranked and defending national champion Cougars were a 42-35 winner against No. 3 Morningside in last year’s quarterfinals. Bubba Jenkins ran 27 times for 183 yards and a touchdown in the Iowa-based Mustangs’ 52-7 triumph over No. 8 Saint Xavier. Nick Ferrer completed 15-of-29 passes for 182 yards and three scores for Saint Francis in a 30-3 win over No. 10 Northwestern. Morningside captured the Great Plains Athletic Conference crown. The Mustangs are in the post-season for the 13th straight year, finishing runner-up to Marian in 2012. The winner advances to play No. 5 Southern Oregon (12-0) or No. 2 Reinhardt (Georgia) (11-0) for the national championship on December 16 in Daytona Beach, Florida.


Notre Dame (9-3): Kevin Stepherson hauled in three passes for 112 yards with a touchdown in the No. 15 Fighting Irish’s 38-20 loss at No. 14 Stanford. Notre Dame returns to post-season action after going 4-8 a season ago.

Purdue (6-6): Markell Jones rambled 31 times for 217 yards as the Boilermakers downed Indiana, 31-24, to earn their first appearance in a bowl game since 2012.


Indiana (5-7): Richard Lagow was 32-of-60 for 373 yards with three scores against Purdue in his final game with the Hoosiers.

Trine (11-1): Zach DeMeester’s 10 tackles were not enough as the Thunder dropped a 49-7 decision at Wartburg in the second round of the NCAA D-III playoffs.