Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Crossroads League Announces 2019-2020 All-Academic Recipients


AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League announced its 2019-2020 Academic All-Crossroads League award winners on Tuesday, recognizing 720 student-athletes from the sports of cross country, soccer, volleyball, basketball, track and field, baseball, softball, tennis and golf.


Indiana Wesleyan led all 10 Crossroads League institutions with 121 Academic All-CL award recipients, followed by 89 from Spring Arbor and 80 from Taylor.


In order to be eligible for Academic All-Crossroads League recognition, a student-athlete must have reached junior status academically with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.5 or higher at the conclusion of the spring semester and must have been nominated by their institution.