Crossroads League Announces Men’s Cross Country Award Winners

by | Nov 5, 2018 | RRSN News | 0 comments

Crossroads League Announces Men’s Cross Country Award Winners


AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League officially announced its 2018 Men’s Cross Country All-League and Coach-of-the-Year honors on Monday, following Indiana Wesleyan winning its second-straight Crossroads League Championship two days earlier.


The Wildcats dominated the postseason accolades, taking seven-of 15 spots on the All-Crossroads League Team, with head coach John Foss being voted the Crossroads League Coach of the Year.


In order to be named as an All-Crossroads League performer, an individual must finish within the top-15 at the league championship meet and must place inside the top-seven on their respective team. In cases when more than seven runners from the same team finish inside the top-15, the top individual performers immediately outside the top-15 from teams with fewer than seven award winners are named to the list.


2018 Crossroads League Individual Champion

Chris Maxon, Indiana Wesleyan

2018 Crossroads League Coach of the Year

John Foss, Indiana Wesleyan


2018 All-Crossroads League Team
Chris Maxon, Indiana Wesleyan
Jesse Saxton, Indiana Wesleyan
Vincent Kibunja, Goshen
Adrien Howard, Indiana Wesleyan
Landon Miller, Indiana Wesleyan
Adam Fields, Indiana Wesleyan
Hunter Smith, Taylor
Josh Roth, Taylor
Ben Rankin, Grace
Conor Smith, Marian
Josh Brocato, Indiana Wesleyan
Jared Williams, Indiana Wesleyan
Justis Paul, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Liam Elias, Goshen
Adrien Gentie, Huntington

Related Content

Dec 05 2023


Things were a little above average the second time around as I went 21-7 (78 percent) last week. My overall record is 34-11, which leaves me at 76 percent for the...
Dec 04 2023


SENSATIONAL SEVEN Riley (4-0): Ayden Kent scored 16 points as the Wildcats are 4-0 for the first time since the 2020-21 season with an 80-70 win over Merrillville. Penn...
Dec 03 2023

No.2 Indiana Wesleyan WBB roll past Bethel

MARION, Ind. --- Bethel University Women's Basketball team (2-7, 0-3) couldn't upset the #3 Indiana Wesleyan University Wildcats (7-1, 3-0) on the road and fell 92-56....
Dec 03 2023

Early Hot Shooting Helps Bruins Top Beacons

Early Hot Shooting Helps Bruins Top Beacons Belmont started the game red hot from 3-point territory, hitting three 3-pointers over the game’s first 90 seconds to jump...
Dec 03 2023

No. 6 Badgers Men’s Hockey sweep Ohio State

No. 6 Badgers sweep Ohio State Six different Wisconsin skaters score in 6-1 win   MADISON, Wis. – A four-goal second period lifted the No. 6 Wisconsin men's hockey...