Crossroads League Announces Men’s Outdoor Track Award Winners

by | May 8, 2019 | Headlines, RRSN News | 0 comments

Crossroads League Announces Men’s Outdoor Track Award Winners


AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League formally announced its 2019 Men’s Outdoor Track and Field All-League Team and Coach-of-the-Year honors on Wednesday, just days after Bethel claimed the championship.


The Pilots earned 15 All-Crossroads League honors from 12 different events and claimed victory in four of the 21 events at the two-day meet. Jordan Downs led the way once again for BU, with victories in the pole vault, long jump and triple jump and additional All-CL performances in the 200-meters and 4×100-meter relay. Bethel’s Tony Natali was named the CL Coach of the Year following the squad’s sweep of the CL Indoor and Outdoor Championships.


The All-Crossroads League honor is awarded to any individual or relay that finished among the top-three in an event at the league championship meet. The Crossroads League Coach-of-the-Year honor is given to the head coach of the championship team.


2019 Crossroads League Coach of the Year

Tony Natali, Bethel


2019 All-Crossroads League Performers


Austin Peerman, Marian
Matthew Hamer, Marian
Corey Jones, Bethel


110 Hurdles
Caleb Anthony, Taylor
Ezra Griffith, Bethel
Cameron Worsham, Huntington


Austin Peerman, Marian
Jordan Downs, Bethel
Matthew Hamer, Marian


Travis Sperry, Bethel
Matthew Sakeuh, Taylor
Darryl Robinson, Taylor


400 Hurdles
Caleb Anthony, Taylor
Dylan Felger, Grace
Bailey Mott, Bethel


Max Whittredge, Spring Arbor
Shauntis Lewis, Taylor
Kyle Smith, Grace


Daniel Gerber, Taylor
Ben Byrd, Taylor
Steven Ott, Indiana Wesleyan


Hunter Smith, Taylor
Landon Miller, Indiana Wesleyan
Connor White, Taylor


Josh Roth, Taylor
Hunter Smith, Taylor
Jesse Saxton, Indiana Wesleyan


Adam Fields, Indiana Wesleyan
Chris Maxon, Indiana Wesleyan
Conor Smith, Marian


4×100 Relay
Barnett/Bullock/Conde/Crayton, Marian
Griffith/Downs/Mitchell/Jones, Bethel

Barrow/Atkins/Zachary/Depriest, Huntington


4×400 Relay
Sakeuh/Anthony/Cramer/Robinson, Taylor
Brawner/Felger/Schiele/Smith, Grace
Buckeridge/Bullock/Conde/Crayton, Marian


4×800 Relay
Miller/Howard/Ott/Ellens, Indiana Wesleyan
Belinchon/Blyly/Buckeridge/Fierek, Marian
Byrd/Gerber/White/Lewis, Taylor


High Jump
Simon Miller, Goshen
Jacob Marsh, Bethel
Jonah Lester, Bethel


Pole Vault
Jordan Downs, Bethel
Scott Rathbun, Indiana Wesleyan
Jonathan DeHaan, Taylor


Long Jump
Jordan Downs, Bethel
Thomas Jackson, Bethel
Jonah Lester, Bethel


Triple Jump
Jordan Downs, Bethel
Chase Maxey, Marian
Isaac Brown, Grace


Shot Put
Mitchell Soviak, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Brennan Coil, Indiana Wesleyan
Joey McDonald, Mount Vernon Nazarene


Brennan Coil, Indiana Wesleyan
Bailey Lang, Bethel
Joey McDonald, Mount Vernon Nazarene


Jacob Gerber, Goshen
Bailey Lang, Bethel
Tagg Edgell, Mount Vernon Nazarene


Thomas Hickerson, Grace
Abbott Joy, Grace
Jack Mennen, Indiana Wesleyan

Related Content

Sep 28 2023


ON THE LOOSE (Top running back performances) South Decatur’s Corbin Johnson ran 26 times for 375 yards with four touchdowns in the Cougars’ 27-13 win over Cloverdale....
Sep 28 2023

Bethel Women’s Soccer upends Huntington 1-0

MISHAWAKA, Ind. --- The Bethel Pilots Women's Soccer team (5-3-1, 1-1-0) defeated the Huntington Forresters (5-4-1, 1-1-0) on a cloudy Wednesday night. The first-half...
Sep 28 2023

No.8 Bethel Men’s Soccer outlasts Huntington 2-1

HUNTINGTON, Ind. --- The NAIA eighth-ranked Bethel Pilots Men's Soccer team (8-2-1, 2-0-0) outshot the Huntington Forresters (4-4-3, 1-1-0) 21-13 in a 2-1 victory on...
Sep 28 2023

Holy Cross Men’s Soccer rolls past IUNW

Crown Point, Ind. The Holy Cross College men's soccer team returned to Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference play this evening when they traveled to Indiana...
Sep 28 2023

2023 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration Set For Boston on Dec. 6

2023 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration Set For Boston on Dec. 6 Event at Westin Copley Place; Tickets On Sale Oct. 2 COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The 2023...