Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Crossroads League Announces Men’s Soccer Award Winners

by | Nov 18, 2019 | Headlines, RRSN News, Soccer Blogs | 0 comments

Crossroads League Announces Men’s Soccer Award Winners


AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League announced its 2019 Men’s Soccer All-League Team on Monday, just two days after Huntington clinched the CL Tournament Championship to follow Spring Arbor’s regular season title.


Spring Arbor dominated the postseason accolades, garnering Crossroads League Coach-of-the-Year, Player-of-the-Year, Co-Offensive Player-of-the-Year and Midfielder-of-the-Year honors, to go with eight First and Second-Team All-Crossroads League awards.

The All-Crossroads League Team is voted on by the CL’s 10 head men’s soccer coaches.


2019 Crossroads League Coach of the Year

Josh Oakley, Spring Arbor


2019 Crossroads League Player of the Year
Jacob Crull, Spring Arbor


2019 Crossroads League Offensive Player of the Year

Marcelo Talamas, Grace
Cole Russell, Spring Arbor


2019 Crossroads League Defensive Player of the Year

Jake Erlandson, Huntington


2019 Crossroads League Midfield Player of the Year

Nate Foddrill, Spring Arbor


2019 First-Team All-Crossroads League

F-Jacob Crull, Spring Arbor
F-Marcelo Talamas, Grace
F-Cole Russell, Spring Arbor
F-Filipe Mendonca, Indiana Wesleyan
M-Nate Foddrill, Spring Arbor
M-Jose Barquin, Bethel
M-Tim Kasparek, Mount Vernon Nazarene
M-Ethan Vigario, Saint Francis

D-Jake Erlandson, Huntington
D-Alex Sokalski, Spring Arbor
D-Zack Hargreaves, Indiana Wesleyan
D-Ivan Santagiuliana, Grace
G-Christopher Banfi, Spring Arbor


2019 Second-Team All-Crossroads League

Parker Bendert, Spring Arbor
Gerrit Brinkmann, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Rolphson Clervoix, Bethel
Jackson Didion, Bethel
Hunter Gibbons, Spring Arbor
Tanner Gibson, Bethel
Niqell de Matas, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Togo Narusawa, Grace
Joshua Orecchio, Mount Vernon  Nazarene
Finn Popescu, Bethel
Leutrim Shefkiu, Spring Arbor
Luke Unger, Huntington