Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Crossroads League Announces Men’s Soccer Award Winners

by | Apr 19, 2021 | Headlines, Soccer Blogs | 0 comments

Crossroads League Announces Men’s Soccer Award Winners

AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League announced its 2020-2021 Men’s Soccer All-League Team on Monday, following Spring Arbor’s CL Tournament Championship and Bethel’s regular season title in the fall.

Grace’s Ulisses Miranda took home the top honor as the Crossroads League Player of the Year, with Bethel’s combo of Jose Barquin being named the CL Offensive Player of the Year and Matheus Santiago being named the CL Midfielder of the Year. Joshua Orecchio of Mount Vernon Nazarene was named the CL Defensive Player of the Year and SAU’s Josh Oakley was heralded as the CL Coach of the Year.

In addition to those major honors, 13 student-athletes were named Crossroads League First-Team selections, with 11 others taking home Crossroads League Second-Team honors.

The All-Crossroads League awards are voted on by the CL’s 10 head men’s soccer coaches.

2020-2021 Crossroads League Coach of the Year
Josh Oakley, Spring Arbor

2020-2021 Crossroads League Player of the Year
Ulisses Miranda, Grace

2020-2021 Crossroads League Offensive Player of the Year
Jose Barquin, Bethel

2020-2021 Crossroads League Defensive Player of the Year
Joshua Orecchio, Mount Vernon Nazarene

2020-2021 Crossroads League Midfield Player of the Year
Matheus Santiago, Bethel

2020-2021 First-Team All-Crossroads League
F-Ulisses Miranda, Grace
F-Jose Barquin, Bethel
F-Cole Russell, Spring Arbor
F-Ethan Vigario, Saint Francis
M-Matheus Santiago, Bethel
M-Tim Noeding, Bethel
M-Zoltan Suranyi, Spring Arbor
M-Zack Hargreaves, Indiana Wesleyan
D-Joao Victor De Oliveira, Bethel
D-Joshua Orecchio, Mount Vernon Nazarene
D-Flavio Cruz, Grace
D-Josh Pedretti, Saint Francis
G-Christopher Banfi, Spring Arbor

2020-2021 Second-Team All-Crossroads League
F-Philipp Basara, Indiana Wesleyan
F-Moses Magens, Mount Vernon Nazarene
F-James Jenkins, Marian
F-Lucas Bontreger, Goshen
M-Ze Maria Goncalves, Grace
M-Stuart Aeschliman, Goshen
D-Francis Kwashie, Spring Arbor
D-Lucas Melli, Indiana Wesleyan
D-Leutrim Shefkiu, Spring Arbor
D-William Dos Santos, Bethel
G-Joe Bowels, Grace