Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Crossroads League Announces Volleyball Award Winners

 AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League announced its 2018 Volleyball All-League Team on Tuesday, three days after Marian edged Saint Francis in a thrilling CL Tournament Championship clash between the regular season Co-Champions.

The two squads were well featured in the All-Crossroads League honors, filling six-of-14 spots on the All-CL First-Team. Marian’s, Ashlee Pritchard, was named the CL Coach of the Year and USF’s Maria Pelak and Valorie Flick took CL Setter-of-the-Year and CL Libero-of-the-Year honors. Caylie Teel of Grace was named the CL Player of the Year, with Ana Collar of IWU being voted the CL Freshman of the Year.

The All-Crossroads League Team is voted on by the CL’s 10 head volleyball coaches.

2018 Crossroads League Player of the Year
Caylie Teel, Grace

2018 Crossroads League Setter of the Year

Maria Pelak, Saint Francis

2018 Crossroads League Libero of the Year

Valorie Flick, Saint Francis

2018 Crossroads League Freshman of the Year

Ana Collar, Indiana Wesleyan

2018 Crossroads League Coach of the Year

Ashlee Pritchard, Marian

2018 All-Crossroads League First-Team

Amanda Adams, Taylor
Ana Collar, Indiana Wesleyan
Stephaney Fifield, Spring Arbor
Valorie Flick, Saint Francis
Alexa Hill, Grace
Samantha Korn, Taylor
Kelly Miller, Indiana Wesleyan
Marci Miller, Indiana Wesleyan
Maria Pelak, Saint Francis
Kendra Siefring, Saint Francis
Sarah Spangler, Marian
Caylie Teel, Grace
Hannah Trout, Marian
Skyler Van Note, Marian

2018 All-Crossroads League Second-Team

Payton Anderson, Bethel
Marta Bleed, Grace
Elizabeth Breckbill, Goshen
Ryan Czerniak, Taylor
Paige Eakright, Huntington
Megan Graber, Indiana Wesleyan
Haley Harrell, Taylor
Megan Hawley, Marian
Brandy Michie, Huntington
Kristen Osborn, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Cassidy Rammel, Saint Francis
Sydney Ritz, Spring Arbor
Kassandra Williams, Bethel
Kelsee Zuidema, Grace

2018 All-Crossroads League Honorable Mention

Abby Armold, Bethel
Madyson Beaver, Bethel
Ariene Butler, Huntington
Anne Clark, Saint Francis
Bridget Downs, Bethel
Katelyn Dufur, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Taylor Eash, Goshen
Claudia Ellis, Spring Arbor
Alison Ford, Spring Arbor
Gina Novotny, Grace
Abigail Rutt, Indiana Wesleyan
Tailor Schultheis, Huntington
Nicki Sechrist, Taylor
Annica Stotz, Spring Arbor
Anne Strevels, Marian
Jenna Tacosik, Huntington
MacKinnon Tracy, Goshen
Naomi Willis, Goshen
Nicole Winkler, Mount Vernon Nazarene

2018 Crossroads League All-Freshmen Team

Ana Collar, Indiana Wesleyan
Ryan Czerniak, Taylor
Claudia Ellis, Spring Arbor
Kendyll Gebert, Indiana Wesleyan
Makaela Lochmueller, Grace
Sarah Spangler, Marian
Skyler Van Note, Marian