Crossroads League Announces Women’s Basketball Award Winners


AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League announced its 2017-2018 Women’s Basketball All-League honors on Wednesday, two days after the regular season champions, Marian, also secured the Crossroads League Tournament Championship.


The Knights had five individuals combine for six awards, highlighted by Katie Gearlds being named the Crossroads League Coach of the Year and Joana Soeiro claiming Crossroads League Player-of-the-Year honors. Kellie Kirkhoff, Dejah Cyrus and Macy Willoughby also received postseason accolades for Marian.


Mount Vernon Nazarene’s Taylor Gregory earned Crossroads League Newcomer-of-the-Year recognition, while Kendall Bradbury of Taylor, Kara Gerka of Saint Francis and Anna Imhoff of Indiana Wesleyan joined Soeiro and Kirkhoff as First-Team All-Crossroads League selections.


The All-Crossroads League honors are voted on by the 10 head coaches from around the league and announced by the Crossroads League office.


2017-2018 Crossroads League Coach of the Year

Katie Gearlds, Marian


2017-2018 Crossroads League Player of the Year

Joana Soeiro, Marian


2017-2018 Crossroads League Newcomer of the Year

Taylor Gregory, Mount Vernon Nazarene


2017-2018 First-Team All-Crossroads League

Joana Soeiro, Marian
Kendall Bradbury, Taylor
Kara Gerka, Saint Francis
Kellie Kirkhoff, Marian
Anna Imhoff, Indiana Wesleyan


2017-2018 Second-Team All-Crossroads League

Dejah Cyrus, Marian
Cassidy Wyse, Taylor
Nicole Ignasiak, Indiana Wesleyan
Brooke Saylor, Huntington
Brooke Sugg, Grace


2017-2018 Third-Team All-Crossroads League

Natalie Carpenter, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Josie Cobb, Taylor
Savannah Buck, Saint Francis
Maddie Richer, Huntington
Sarah Fryman, Huntington


2017-2018 Honorable Mention All-Crossroads League

Kamala Glenn, Bethel
Brittany Washington, Indiana Wesleyan
Vironnica Drake, Grace
Autumn Goggin, Spring Arbor
Dani Ellerbrock, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Carley O’Neal, Goshen


2017-2018 Crossroads League All-Freshmen Team

Taylor Gregory, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Macy Willoughby, Marian
Kelsey Brickner, Bethel
Sam Hammel, Huntington
Anne Marie Wright, Spring Arbor