Crossroads League Announces Women’s Golf Award Winners


AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League announced its 2017-2018 Women’s Golf All-League Team and additional postseason honors on Thursday, just two days after Taylor secured its second-straight Crossroads League Championship.


The Trojans won the team crown by an 18-shot margin, finishing in front of a five-team pack that was separated by only 12 strokes. TU’s head coach, Cameron Andry, was recognized as the Crossroads League Coach of the Year, with Nicole Jung earning Crossroads League Newcomer-of-the-Year honors. Jung was also named to the All-Crossroads League Team, along with fellow Trojans, Maddie Thomas and Taylor French.


The 2018 Crossroads League Individual Champion, Marissa Singer of Saint Francis, was named the Crossroads League Player of the Year and joined TU’s trio on the All-Crossroads League Team, along with Carley LaPlant and Shelly Shaffer of Indiana Wesleyan, Jaycee Brunner and Katie Brooks of Bethel, Sloan Winders of Marian and Anna Marshall of Grace.


The Crossroads League postseason awards were voted on by the league’s women’s golf head coaches.


2017-2018 Crossroads League Coach of the Year
Cameron Andry, Taylor


2017-2018 Crossroads League Player of the Year

Marissa Singer, Saint Francis


2017-2018 Crossroads League Newcomer of the Year

Nicole Jung, Taylor


2017-2018 All-Crossroads League Team

Marissa Singer, Saint Francis
Nicole Jung, Taylor
Maddie Thomas, Taylor
Carley LaPlant, Indiana Wesleyan
Shelly Shaffer, Indiana Wesleyan
Taylor French, Taylor
Jaycee Brunner, Bethel
Katie Brooks, Bethel
Sloan Winders, Marian
Anna Marshall, Grace
Mira Nicpon, Marian