Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Crossroads League Announces Women’s Golf Award Winners


AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League announced its 2019 Women’s Golf All-League Team honors on Monday, following Taylor’s third-straight CL Championship on April 22 and 23.


Taylor picked up six postseason honors from the Crossroads League, led by Cameron Andry being named the CL Coach of the Year for a third-straight time and Nicole Jung being touted as the CL Player of the Year. The Trojans claimed four-of-11 spots on the All-Crossroads League Team, with Jung being joined by teammates Maddie Thomas, Taylor French and Annie Stimmel.


Indiana Wesleyan’s Makenna Hostetler secured the remaining top honor handed out, being voted the CL Newcomer of the Year and earning a spot on the All-CL Team.


The All-Crossroads League Team is voted on by the CL’s nine head women’s golf coaches.


2019 Crossroads League Coach of the Year

Cameron Andry, Taylor University


2019 Crossroads League Player of the Year

Nicole Jung, Taylor University


2019 Crossroads League Newcomer of the Year

Makenna Hostetler, Indiana Wesleyan University


2019 All-Crossroads League Team

Nicole Jung, Taylor University
Marissa Singer, University of Saint Francis
Maddie Thomas, Taylor University
Taylor French, Taylor University
Shelly Shafer, Indiana Wesleyan University
Sydney Heinbaugh, University of Saint Francis
Makenna Hostetler, Indiana Wesleyan University
Katie Brooks, Bethel College
Annie Stimmel, Taylor University
Brooke Thomas, Bethel College
Sydney Abbot, Grace College


2019 Honorable Mention All-Crossroads League Team

Danica Swaggerty, University of Saint Francis
Jaycee Bunner, Bethel College
Anna Tucker, Marian University
Haley Sikkenga, Indiana Wesleyan University
Betsy Schroeder, Huntington University
Chloe Crusan, Bethel College