Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Crossroads League Announces Women’s Golf Award Winners

by | May 10, 2022 | RRSN News, Uncategorized | 0 comments

Crossroads League Announces Women’s Golf Award Winners

JACKSON, Mich. – The Crossroads League announced its 2021-2022 Women’s Golf All-League honors on Monday, following Indiana Wesleyan’s team championship on May 2 and 3.

The Wildcats picked up four-of-11 spots on the All-Crossroads League Team with Caroline Gibson, Makenna Hostetler, Sydney Leyerle and Braedyn O’Dell taking that honor, while Faith Egenolf earned Honorable Mention All-CL honors and IWU head coach, Kyle Bloom, was named the CL Coach of the Year.

The league’s other top honors went to Taylor, with Nicole Jung winning a third-straight CL Player-of-the-Year nod and TU’s Sabrina Langerak being named the Crossroads League Newcomer of the Year.

The All-Crossroads League awards were voted on by the CL’s head women’s golf coaches.

2022 Crossroads League Coach of the Year
Kyle Bloom, Indiana Wesleyan

2022 Crossroads League Player of the Year
Nicole Jung, Taylor

2022 Crossroads League Newcomer of the Year
Sabrina Langerak, Taylor

2022 All-Crossroads League Team
Nicole Jung, Taylor
Peyton Broce, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Caroline Gibson, Indiana Wesleyan
Elizabeth Hedrick, Marian
Makenna Hostetler, Indiana Wesleyan
Taeyon Kwon, Bethel
Sabrina Langerak, Taylor
Sydney Leyerle, Indiana Wesleyan
Mira Nicpon, Marian
Braedyn O’Dell, Indiana Wesleyan
Jessica Shurety, Bethel

2022 All-Crossroads League Team Honorable Mention
Ellie Beavins, Taylor
Katie Blauw, Bethel
Isabela Carvajal Rios, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Amara Eckert, Saint Francis
Faith Egenolf, Indiana Wesleyan
Ellie Karst, Taylor
Elizabeth Kemper, Taylor
Maria Pardo Victori, Bethel
Sidney Parmer, Marian
Summer Stillson, Grace