Crossroads League Announces Women’s Outdoor Track and Field Award Winners


AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League officially announced its 2018 Women’s Outdoor Track and Field All-League award recipients on Friday, after Taylor claimed the CL Women’s Outdoor Track and Field Championship.


The Trojans earned 26 All-Crossroads League honors and won 11 of the 21 events at the meet. Taylor head coach, Ted Bowers, was named the 2018 Crossroads League Coach of the Year, while Plenseh-Tay Sakeuh led TU with victories in the 100-meter hurdles, 4×100-meter relay and long jump.

In order to be named All-Crossroads League, an individual or relay must finish top-three in an event at the Crossroads League Championships.
2018 Crossroads League Coach of the Year
Ted Bowers, Taylor

2018 All-Crossroads League Performers

-Alex McFarland, Indiana Wesleyan

-Chelsea Simmons, Marian

-Plenseh-Tay Sakeuh, Taylor


100 Hurdles

-Plenseh-Tay Sakeuh, Taylor

-Sarah Robinson, Taylor

-Tamia Mills, Marian



-Alex McFarland, Indiana Wesleyan

-Plenseh-Tay Sakeuh, Taylor

-Benedicte Nzombi-Fenner, Huntington



-Miriam Wood, Taylor

-Jaydn Fuerst, Spring Arbor

-Kardia Dunah, Indiana Wesleyan


400 Hurdles

-Miranda Schutte, Marian

-Leah Gouwens, Bethel

-Carly Wilkins, Indiana Wesleyan



-Rachel Blagg, Taylor

-Kiersten Schrope, Marian

-Rachel Gerber, Mount Vernon Nazarene


-Rachel Blagg, Taylor

-Alex Berends, Taylor

-Rachel Gerber, Mount Vernon Nazarene



-Alex Berends, Taylor

-Sarah Harden, Taylor

-Victoria Harper, Spring Arbor



-Livy Schroder, Taylor

-Sarah Harden, Taylor

-Brittany Sharp, Marian



-Mae Elizabeth Gimre, Taylor

-Amanda Dibley, Taylor

-Kiersten Schrope, Marian



-Plenseh-Tay Sakeuh/Lenna Klein/Sarah Robinson/Miriam Wood, Taylor

-Jailyn Krantz/Kardia Dunah/Rachel Gibson/Alex McFarland, Indiana Wesleyan

-Dana Dwyer/Raven Gibson/Tamia Mills/Miranda Schutte, Marian



-Carlee Lefebvre/Holly Schoon/Kardia Dunah/Rachel Gibson, Indiana Wesleyan

-Dana Dwyer/Raven Gibson/Kiersten Schrope/Miranda Schutte, Marian

-Sarah Maschino/Megan Wise/Katie Rutkowski/Jaydn Fuerst, Spring Arbor



-Margie Crosby/Alex Berends/Taylor Bluemel/Rachel Blagg, Taylor

-Erin Couwhenhoven/Jene’e Goodwin/Jill Van Dyk/Jessica Sprinkles, Indiana Wesleyan

-Jaydn Fuerst/Katie Rutkowski/Alexandra Garcia/Victoria Harper, Spring Arbor


High Jump
-Christie Huston, Indiana Wesleyan

-Lorna Bechtel, Indiana Wesleyan

-Charise Culver, Spring Arbor


Pole Vault
-Danielle Wojciechowski, Bethel

-Katrina Tovar, Spring Arbor

-Bethany Kuenzer, Spring Arbor


Long Jump
-Plenseh-Tay Sakeuh, Taylor

-Emily Roth, Bethel

-Emily Weber, Mount Vernon Nazarene


Triple Jump

-Katrina Tovar, Spring Arbor

-Alexxus Smith, Marian

-Tamia Mills, Marian


Shot Put

-Kasey Keith, Mount Vernon Nazarene

-Mikayla Baillie, Indiana Wesleyan

-Kady Thompson, Indiana Wesleyan


-Sarah Corbin, Marian

-Paige Sutter, Indiana Wesleyan

-Brianna Jordahl, Taylor


Hammer Throw

-Brianna Jordahl, Taylor

-Keryn Lumpkin, Bethel

-Katie Prendergast, Marian



-Karen Jones, Marian

-Emily Anderson, Grace

-Clista Hellwarth, Saint Francis