Crossroads League Announces Women’s Outdoor Track Award Winners

by | May 8, 2019 | Headlines, RRSN News | 0 comments

Crossroads League Announces Women’s Outdoor Track Award Winners


AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League formally announced its 2019 Women’s Outdoor Track and Field All-League Team and Coach-of-the-Year honors on Wednesday, just days after Indiana Wesleyan claimed the championship.


The Wildcats tallied 19 All-Crossroads League honors from 14 different events and claimed victory in five of the 21 events at the two-day meet. Alex McFarland paced the Wildcats on the track with wins in the 100 and 200-meter sprints and another All-CL showing in the 4×100-meter relay. IWU’s Caleb Snyder was named the CL Coach of the Year, after guiding Indiana Wesleyan to the CL Outdoor Championship.


The All-Crossroads League honor is awarded to any individual or relay that finished among the top-three in an event at the league championship meet. The Crossroads League Coach-of-the-Year honor is given to the head coach of the championship team.


2019 Crossroads League Coach of the Year

Caleb Snyder, Indiana Wesleyan


2019 All-Crossroads League Performers


Alex McFarland, Indiana Wesleyan
Arianna Kleppinger, Indiana Wesleyan
Chelsea Simmons, Marian


100 Hurdles
Plenseh-Tay Sakeuh, Taylor
Tamia Mills, Marian
Sarah Maschino, Spring Arbor


Alex McFarland, Indiana Wesleyan
Arianna Kelppinger, Indiana Wesleyan
Raven Gibson, Marian


Jada Burton, Marian
Jaydn Fuerst, Spring Arbor
Miriam Wood, Taylor


400 Hurdles
Carly Wilkins, Indiana Wesleyan
Dana Dwyer, Marian
Sarah Maschino, Spring Arbor


Emma Jankowski, Bethel
Jessica Sprinkles, Indiana Wesleyan
Aspen Dirr, Huntington


Rachel Blagg, Taylor
Erica Stutsman, Indiana Wesleyan
Caren Hernandez, Saint Francis


Mae Elizabeth Gimre, Taylor
Hannah Dawson, Marian
Giovanna Domene, Taylor


Sarah Harden, Taylor
Taylor Bluemel, Taylor
Livy Schroder, Taylor


Livy Schroder, Taylor
Sarah Harden, Taylor
Taylor Bluemel, Taylor


4×100 Relay
Burton/Burton/Dwyer/Gayden, Marian
Kleppinger/Wright/McKenzie/McFarland, Indiana Wesleyan
Klein/Evans/Wood/Sakeuh, Taylor


4×400 Relay
Burton/Burton/Dwyer/Gayden, Marian
Roth/Jankowski/Gouwens/Kunkel, Bethel

Wilkins/Schoon/McKenzie/Sprinkles, Indiana Wesleyan


4×800 Relay
Frieden/VanDyk/Stutsman/Sprinkles, Indiana Wesleyan
Blagg/Brennan/Crosby/Souzis, Taylor
Chojnacki/McFarland/Mitchell/Dirr, Huntington


High Jump
Kyara Black, Spring Arbor
Jai-Lyn Norwood, Marian
Lorna Bechtel, Indiana Wesleyan


Pole Vault
Danielle Wojciechowski, Bethel
Sandy Sledge, Marian
Abby Karnes, Indiana Wesleyan


Long Jump
Plenseh-Tay Sakeuh, Taylor
Ellie Ruby, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Emily Weber, Mount Vernon Nazarene


Triple Jump
Miriam Wood, Taylor
Lenna Klein, Taylor
Jai-Lyn Norwood, Marian


Shot Put
Paige Sutter, Indiana Wesleyan
Mikayla Baillie, Indiana Wesleyan
Gloria Dean, Indiana Wesleyan


Sarah Corbin, Marian
Natalie Cotherman, Indiana Wesleyan
Paige Sutter, Indiana Wesleyan


Brianna Jordahl, Taylor
Gloria Dean, Indiana Wesleyan
Suzette Rodriguez, Goshen


Clista Hellwarth, Saint Francis
Karen Jones, Marian
Lorna Bechtel, Indiana Wesleyan

Related Content

Sep 28 2023


ON THE LOOSE (Top running back performances) South Decatur’s Corbin Johnson ran 26 times for 375 yards with four touchdowns in the Cougars’ 27-13 win over Cloverdale....
Sep 28 2023

Bethel Women’s Soccer upends Huntington 1-0

MISHAWAKA, Ind. --- The Bethel Pilots Women's Soccer team (5-3-1, 1-1-0) defeated the Huntington Forresters (5-4-1, 1-1-0) on a cloudy Wednesday night. The first-half...
Sep 28 2023

No.8 Bethel Men’s Soccer outlasts Huntington 2-1

HUNTINGTON, Ind. --- The NAIA eighth-ranked Bethel Pilots Men's Soccer team (8-2-1, 2-0-0) outshot the Huntington Forresters (4-4-3, 1-1-0) 21-13 in a 2-1 victory on...
Sep 28 2023

Holy Cross Men’s Soccer rolls past IUNW

Crown Point, Ind. The Holy Cross College men's soccer team returned to Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference play this evening when they traveled to Indiana...
Sep 28 2023

2023 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration Set For Boston on Dec. 6

2023 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration Set For Boston on Dec. 6 Event at Westin Copley Place; Tickets On Sale Oct. 2 COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The 2023...