Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Crossroads League Soccer Piles Up 18 CoSIDA Academic All-District Honors

by | Nov 7, 2019 | Headlines, RRSN News, Soccer Blogs | 0 comments

Crossroads League Soccer Piles Up 18 CoSIDA Academic All-District Honors


AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League placed 18 student-athletes on the 2019 CoSIDA Men’s and Women’s Academic All-District Soccer Teams on Thursday. Six of the CL’s 10 institutions collected at least one award, with Taylor accounting for eight, Spring Arbor taking five, Grace claiming two and Mount Vernon Nazarene, Saint Francis and Indiana Wesleyan all claiming one.


All 18 student-athletes will advance to the ballot for CoSIDA Academic All-America honors, which are slated to be announced on December 2.


The CoSIDA Academic All-District and All-American awards are designed to recognize outstanding achievements in the classroom, as well as on the court or field of play. In order to be eligible for the honor, an athlete must be nominated by their institution’s Sports Information Department, must have a cumulative grade-point average of 3.30 or higher with at least one full year at their current institution, must have reached sophomore academic status and must have participated in over half of their team’s competitions as a key contributor during the current season.


2019 CoSIDA Academic All-District Soccer Team Recipients

Crossroads League Men
Nate Foddrill, Spring Arbor
Hunter Gibbons, Spring Arbor
Tim Kasparek, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Michael Maloney, Taylor
Gabriel Osti, Grace
Quinn Partain, Taylor
Alex Sokalski, Spring Arbor
Marcelo Talamas, Grace
Luke Williams, Taylor


Crossroads League Women
Lexi Garcia, Indiana Wesleyan
Jourdan Lehman, Taylor
Riley Massey, Taylor
Becca Mindling, Spring Arbor
Kara Morwood, Saint Francis
Mackenzie Selvius, Spring Arbor
Linli Tu, Taylor
Megan Williams, Taylor
Reyna Williams, Taylor