Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

LAKELAND, Fla.- The 2019 ABCA/Diamond Regional Coaches of the Year have been announced in all collegiate and high school divisions. The Regional Coaches of the Year will be honored on Friday, Jan. 3 in the main clinic hall prior to the start of clinics at the 76th annual ABCA Convention, which will be held Jan. 2-5, 2020 in Nashville, Tennessee.
Southeastern baseball head coach Adrian Dinkel was honored as an NAIA Regional Coach of the Year.
Dinkel earns the distinction as one of nine NAIA coaches to coach their program to an Opening Round Championship. Coach Dinkel and the Fire went a perfect 3-0 in the Macon Bracket.
Dinkel led SEU to a 53-12 finish, the third-straight 50-win season Southeastern has had in three years with Dinkel at the helm. Additionally, he guided the Fire to a return trip to Lewiston, Idaho for the 2019 Avista-NAIA World Series, where SEU earned a fifth-place finish.
The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 11,000 members represent all 50 states and 23 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include eight divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School and Youth.
Be sure to follow @SEUFireBaseball on Twitter for all of the latest updates on Fire baseball throughout the offseason.