Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Biannual honor recognizes students with semester GPAs of 3.75 or higher

GOSHEN, Ind. — Fifty Goshen College student-athletes were recognized for academic excellence in the classroom Tuesday when the college released the Dean’s List for the 2018-19 spring semester.

The Dean’s List is reserved for traditional undergraduate students with a grade-point average of 3.75 or greater while completing at least 12 credit hours of work for a letter grade. Only grades from the spring 2019 semester are included in the Dean’s List selection process.

All 14 Maple Leaf athletic teams were represented on the list, paced by women’s soccer with 10 players and men’s soccer with eight.

“Our student-athletes work extremely hard in the classroom and this honor is indicative of that hard work,” said Goshen College director of athletics Harold Watson. “I couldn’t be more proud of these 50 men and women who really exemplify what it means to be a student-athlete.”

The college initiated the Dean’s List in the fall 1999 semester to celebrate the achievement of students who have met high academic standards. 202 students were recognized in the spring semester and 211 were honored in the fall.

The student-athletes listed below were taken from 2018-19 varsity rosters. Classes are listed by academic progress, which may differ from athletic eligibility.


Alyssa Arella

Quinlan Armstrong

Evan Beck

Christina Dukehart

Siana Emery

Ethan Francois-Ravalier

Joshua Garcia

Megan Graber

Ryan Haggerty

Ally Roehr

Luke Rush

Ollie Smith

Jenae Stutzman

Carolina Villalobos Palacios

Seth Weaver

Annelise Wiebe


Megan Bower

Elizabeth Breckbill

Tanner Camp

Tessa Clark

Chelsea Foster

Toby Fox

Amanda Heckaman

Elsie Koop Liechty

Claire Rauck

Jennifer Ritchie

Jaelyn Rufenacht

Kadie Spoor

Shelbey Younts

Makena Zimmerman


Sven Badstieber

Katie Baer

Lauren Cernak

Josh Friesen

Matt Granitz

Christopher Harnish

Brooklyn Harris

Kyra Krall

Taylor Rex

Sierra Ross Richer

Allyson Smith

Kyle Staelgraeve

Nick Yutzy


Ashley Arroyo

Denver Beck

Austin Bontrager

Graysen Cockerham

Jonah Hochstetler

Christian Saleh

Gabey Vogeler