Fire Volleyball Places Five on All-Sun Conference Lists

by | Nov 9, 2018 | RRSN News | 0 comments

BABSON PARK, Fla.—Five Southeastern University volleyball players were named to the 2018 All-Sun Conference Teams, announced at this evening’s postseason banquet.

Earning First Team honors were Avery Bradshaw, Emily Boehlein, and Keniah Rivera Santiago. Second Team honors went to Emily Kalmink and Taylor Gregory.

Bradshaw finished 12th in the league in hitting percentage against conference opponents, and averaged 2.8 kills per set in league play. The senior also chipped in 3.54 digs per set and .44 blocks per set in TSC play.

Boehlein hit .199 in league play with 105 kills, and 37 blocks.

In the back row, Rivera Santiago totaled 353 digs in conference play to lead the league, and was second in digs per set at 6.

Kalmink and Gregory finished 1-2 in the league in blocking, averaging 1.3 and 1.2 per set, respectively. Kalmink was second in conference hitting percentage at .283.

Additionally, Hannah Kaszubowski was named the league’s Champion of Character Award recipient for her work off the court. She is one of the leaders for the SEU Athletic Bible Study, and was part of an all-athlete mission trip to Costa Rica this past summer. Additionally, she has worked local outreaches through Charge Lakeland and the Dream Center of Lakeland.

The Fire finished the regular season with a 23-3 overall record and were Sun Conference Co-Champions with a 14-2 record. SEU faces Coastal Georgia Friday at 3:30 in the semifinal round of the conference tournament.

Related Content

Dec 05 2023


Things were a little above average the second time around as I went 21-7 (78 percent) last week. My overall record is 34-11, which leaves me at 76 percent for the...
Dec 04 2023


SENSATIONAL SEVEN Riley (4-0): Ayden Kent scored 16 points as the Wildcats are 4-0 for the first time since the 2020-21 season with an 80-70 win over Merrillville. Penn...
Dec 03 2023

No.2 Indiana Wesleyan WBB roll past Bethel

MARION, Ind. --- Bethel University Women's Basketball team (2-7, 0-3) couldn't upset the #3 Indiana Wesleyan University Wildcats (7-1, 3-0) on the road and fell 92-56....
Dec 03 2023

Early Hot Shooting Helps Bruins Top Beacons

Early Hot Shooting Helps Bruins Top Beacons Belmont started the game red hot from 3-point territory, hitting three 3-pointers over the game’s first 90 seconds to jump...
Dec 03 2023

No. 6 Badgers Men’s Hockey sweep Ohio State

No. 6 Badgers sweep Ohio State Six different Wisconsin skaters score in 6-1 win   MADISON, Wis. – A four-goal second period lifted the No. 6 Wisconsin men's hockey...