IRVING, Texas—Southeastern University placed a program-best five members on the 2018 National Football Foundation Hampshire Honor Society, announced today.
The Hampshire Honor Society is comprised of college football players from all divisions of play who each maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college careers.
For SEU, Jonathan Pearce, Miguel Perera Jr., Augie Schmidt, Collin Thomas, and Caleb Winter all qualified for the award. All five were four-year starters for the Fire.
Nominated by their respective schools, members of the NFF Hampshire Honor Society must have completed their final year of playing eligibility in 2017, achieved a 3.2 cumulative GPA, and met all mandated progress toward degree requirements.
Southeastern won its third consecutive conference championship in 2017, and made its second appearance in the NAIA Football Championship Series.