Fort Wayne’s Joe Jordan joins IHSAA Foundation Board

by | Aug 7, 2017 | Featured | 0 comments

Joseph Jordan, President and CEO of the Boys & Girls Clubs of Fort Wayne, has been named to the Board of Directors of the IHSAA Foundation, Commissioner Bobby Cox announced today.

A lifetime resident of Fort Wayne, Jordan has over 25 years of experience at the executive level of organizational management, working in community organizations whose primary focus is youth and family development. He is in his ninth year overseeing the Boys & Girls Clubs.

Jordan received his degree in Business Management from Indiana Institute of Technology and he earned his Master’s Degree in Business Management from Indiana Wesleyan University. His specialty has been creating and implementing new and exciting programs that will help enhance the opportunities for youth to reach their full potential. Jordan has served on a number boards at the local and state level and has been the recipient of numerous awards for his work and accomplishments.

“I am extremely happy to be a part of the IHSAA Foundation Board and represent the many fine young men and women in this great State of Indiana,” says Jordan. “Having the opportunity to participate in sports from elementary school to college, I directly understand the benefits of sports and that a healthy body means that the mind is also healthy. I look forward to serving and helping build this Foundation for the benefit of our state’s high school student athletes.”

The IHSAA Foundation was created and formed by the IHSAA Executive Committee in June 2015 to operate exclusively for the charitable benefits of IHSAA member schools and their student‐athletes. As funding becomes available, the IHSAA Foundation will award college scholarships to student‐athletes in their pursuit of post‐secondary education. It also will support IHSAA member schools through a grant program designed to help fund special projects.

Jordan’s appointment is effective immediately and he joins eight other executives currently serving on the Board which oversees the Foundation. They include: J. Terry Clapacs, Vice President Emeritus of Indiana University; Dr. Phil N. Eskew, Jr., retired Director of Physician and Patient Relations at St. Vincent Hospital and current professor at the IU School of Medicine; James T. Morris, Vice President of Pacers Sports & Entertainment; Blake Ress, Commissioner Emeritus of the Indiana High School Athletic Association, Inc.; Patrick Shoulders, partner in the Evansville law firm of Ziemer, Stayman, Weitzel Shoulders, LLP; Milton O. Thompson, Attorney, Indianapolis law firm of Bleeke Dillon Crandall; and Jennifer K. Wilfong, Vice President and Executive Coach at Merrill Lynch; and Bobby Cox, IHSAA Commissioner. Eskew serves as chairman of the group.

Related Content

Jun 16 2024

Bases-Loaded Walk Lifts Lake Central in 12-Inning Marathon

Anna Kayser, Special to INDIANAPOLIS - It took a while – 12 innings in 3 hours and 46 minutes, to be exact, as the longest game by innings in IHSAA State...
Jun 15 2024

New Prairie’s big fourth inning secures first state title

Anna Kayser, Special to INDIANAPOLIS - Down to his final strike with two outs in the fourth inning, New Prairie sophomore Reed Robinson laced a two-run single...
Jun 10 2024

Purdue Northwest Athletics mourns the passing of John Friend

With great sadness, Purdue University Northwest (PNW) Athletics shares news of the death of John Friend, our Director of Athletics Emeritus and longtime champion of PNW...
Jun 07 2024

Taylor Selects former Bethel great Josh Grubbs to Lead Men’s and Women’s Tennis Programs

Taylor Selects Grubbs to Lead Men’s and Women’s Tennis Programs  UPLAND, Ind. – Taylor University Director of Intercollegiate Athletics, Kyle Gould, announced on Friday...
Jun 05 2024

The National Football Foundation Reveals the 2025 College Football Hall of Fame Ballot

IRVING, Texas (June 3, 2025) – The National Football Foundation (NFF) & College Hall of Fame announced today the names on the 2025 ballot for induction into the...