IHSAA Basketball Tournament Pairings Shows Scheduled

by | Jan 8, 2019 | RRSN News | 0 comments

Basketball Tournament Pairings Shows Scheduled
The details for the upcoming IHSAA girls and boys basketball state tournament pairings shows were announced
today by the Association office.
The pairings for the 44th girls state tournament will be revealed on
Sunday, Jan. 20 beginning at 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT.
The opening round games for the 109th boys state tournament will be
announced on Sunday, Feb. 17 at 5 pm ET / 4 pm CT.
Both two‐hour programs, hosted by Bob Lovell of Indiana Sports Talk,
will stream exclusively on the IHSAA’s video portal at IHSAAtv.org (no
television) and via affiliates of the IHSAA Champions Radio Network.
Immediately following each show, all sectional pairings will be available online at IHSAA.org.
A separate tournament preview show for both sports featuring highlights of the top teams and players as well
as interviews with various coaches from around the state has also been scheduled. The girls tip‐off program will
air on Fox Sports Indiana on Wednesday, Jan. 23 at 5 pm ET / 4 pm CT while the boys program will run
Tuesday, Feb. 26 at 6 pm ET / 5 pm CT. Both programs will be hosted by Jeremiah Johnson of Fox Sports
Indiana.
Dates and times for spring tournaments pairings shows will be announced at a later date

Related Content

May 22 2024

 Long-time Iowa WBB Coach Jenni Fitzgerald Announces Retirement

   Long-time Iowa WBB Coach Fitz Announces Retirement   Iowa City, Iowa -- Special Assistant to the Head Coach Jenni “Fitz” Fitzgerald announced her...
May 22 2024

CCAC Releases Postseason Men’s Tennis Awards

CCAC Releases Postseason Awards Chicago, Ill. The Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference announced their men's tennis All-Conference Awards. Holy Cross College has...
May 22 2024

CL Men’s Tennis Claims Seven CSC Academic All-District Honors

CL Men’s Tennis Claims Seven CSC Academic All-District Honors JACKSON, Mich. - The Crossroads League recently placed seven student-athletes on the 2023-2024 College...
May 14 2024

Crossroads League Announces Athletes of the Week | May 6-12

Crossroads League Announces Athletes of the Week | May 6-12   JACKSON, Mich. – The Crossroads League Athletes of the Week were announced on Monday, recognizing the...
May 14 2024

Corey Parker Named Illinois Defensive Backs Coach

Corey Parker Named Illinois Defensive Backs Coach   CHAMPAIGN, Ill. — Corey Parker was named Illinois' defensive backs coach, head coach Bret Bielema announced....