Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

IHSAA Football Sectional Assignments for 2022-23, 2023-24

by | May 3, 2022 | Football Blogs, Headlines | 0 comments

IHSAA Football Sectional Assignments for 2022-23, 2023-24
Class 6A (32 Schools)
1. (4): Crown Point, Lake Central, Lafayette Jefferson, Portage
2. (4): Carroll (Fort Wayne), Elkhart, Penn, Warsaw
3. (4): Fishers, Fort Wayne Northrop, Hamilton Southeastern, Homestead
4. (4): Carmel, Noblesville, Westfield, Zionsville
5. (4): Avon, Ben Davis, Brownsburg, Pike
6. (4): Indianapolis Cathedral, Lawrence Central, Lawrence North, North Central (Indianapolis)
7. (4): Indianapolis Arsenal Technical, Perry Meridian, Southport, Warren Central
8. (4): Center Grove, Columbus North, Franklin Central, Jeffersonville
Class 5A (32 Schools)
9. (4): Hammond Central, Hammond Morton, Merrillville, Munster
10. (4): Chesterton, LaPorte, Michigan City, Valparaiso
11. (4): Concord, Goshen, Mishawaka, South Bend Adams
12. (4): Anderson, Fort Wayne Bishop Dwenger, Fort Wayne North Side, Fort Wayne Snider, Kokomo
13. (4): Decatur Central, Harrison (West Lafayette), McCutcheon, Plainfield
14. (4): Franklin Community, Terre Haute North Vigo, Terre Haute South Vigo, Whiteland Community
15. (4): Bloomington North, Bloomington South, Columbus East, Seymour
16. (4): Castle, Evansville North, Floyd Central, New Albany
Class 4A (63 Schools)
17. (8): Culver Academies, East Chicago Central, Gary West Side, Highland, Hobart, Kankakee Valley, Lowell, New Prairie
18. (8): Logansport, Northridge, NorthWood, Plymouth, South Bend Riley, South Bend St. Joseph, South Bend
Washington, Wawasee
19. (8): Angola, Columbia City, DeKalb, East Noble, Fort Wayne South Side, Fort Wayne Wayne, Leo, New Haven
20. (8): Frankfort, Huntington North, Jay County, Kokomo, Marion, Muncie Central, Mississinewa, Western
21. (8): Brebeuf Jesuit, Indianapolis Crispus Attucks, Indianapolis George Washington, Indianapolis Shortridge, Lebanon,
Mooresville, Northview, Roncalli
22. (8): Beech Grove, Connersville, Greenfield-Central, Pendleton Heights, Mt. Vernon (Fortville), New Castle, New
Palestine, Richmond
23. (8): Bedford North Lawrence, East Central, Edgewood, Greenwood, Jennings County, Martinsville, Shelbyville, Silver
24. (7): Boonville, Evansville Bosse, Evansville Central, Evansville F.J. Reitz, Evansville Harrison, Evansville Memorial,
Class 3A (64 Schools)
25. (8): Boone Grove, Calumet, Griffith, Hanover Central, Rensselaer Central, River Forest, Twin Lakes, West Lafayette
26. (8): Fairfield, Glenn, Jimtown, Knox, Lakeland, Mishawaka Marian, South Bend Clay, West Noble
27. (8): Bellmont, Delta, Fort Wayne Concordia Lutheran, Garrett, Heritage, Norwell, Woodlan, Yorktown
28. (8): Guerin Catholic, Hamilton Heights, Indianapolis Bishop Chatard, Maconaquah, Northwestern, Oak Hill, Peru,
Tippecanoe Valley
29. (7): Crawfordsville, Danville Community, Monrovia, North Montgomery, Purdue Polytechnic (2023), Speedway, TriWest Hendricks, Western Boone
30. (8): Gibson Southern, Mt. Vernon, Owen Valley, Pike Central, Princeton Community, Vincennes Lincoln, Washington,
West Vigo
31. (8): Batesville, Centerville, Franklin County, Greensburg, Indian Creek, Lawrenceburg, Rushville, South Dearborn
32. (8): Charlestown, Corydon Central, Heritage Hills, Madison Consolidated, North Harrison, Salem, Scottsburg,
Class 2A (63 Schools)
33. (7): Andrean, Bremen, Hammond Bishop Noll, Lake Station Edison, LaVille, Wheeler, Whiting
34. (8): Benton Central, Delphi, Lafayette Central Catholic, Lewis Cass, Pioneer, Rochester, Seeger, Winamac
35. (8): Central Noble, Churubusco, Eastside, Fort Wayne Bishop Luers, Manchester, Prairie Heights, Wabash, Whitko
36. (8): Alexandria, Blackford, Bluffton, Eastbrook, Eastern (Greentown), Elwood, Frankton, Tipton
37. (8): Cascade, Greencastle, Linton-Stockton, North Knox, North Putnam, South Vermillion, Southmont, Sullivan
38. (8): Eastern Hancock, Heritage Christian, Indianapolis Cardinal Ritter, Lapel, Northeastern, Shenandoah, Union
County, Winchester
39. (8): Brown County, Brownstown Central, Christel House, Clarksville, Eastern (Pekin), Indianapolis Scecina Memorial,
Switzerland County, Triton Central
40. (8): Crawford County, Evansville Mater Dei, Forest Park, Mitchell, North Posey, Paoli, Perry Central, Tell City
Class 1A (63 Schools)
41. (7): Bowman Academy, Culver Community, North Judson-San Pierre, North Newton, South Central (Union Mills),
South Newton, Triton
42. (8): Attica, Clinton Central, Clinton Prairie, Covington, Fountain Central, North Vermillion, Park Tudor, Traders Point
43. (8): Carroll (Flora), Caston, Frontier, North White, Taylor, Tri-Central, Tri-County, West Central
44. (8): Adams Central, Fremont, Madison-Grant, North Miami, Northfield, South Adams, Southern Wells, Southwood
45. (8): Anderson Preparatory, Hagerstown, Indiana School for the Deaf, Monroe Central, Sheridan, Tindley, Union City,
46. (8): Cambridge City Lincoln, Edinburgh, Knightstown, Milan, North Decatur, Oldenburg Academy, South Decatur, Tri
47. (8): Cloverdale, Covenant Christian (Indianapolis), Dugger Union (2023), Indianapolis Lutheran, North Central
(Farmersburg), Parke Heritage, Riverton Parke, South Putnam
48. (8): Eastern Greene, North Daviess, Providence, Rock Creek Academy, South Spencer, Springs Valley, Tecumseh,
West Washington