Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame names 2021 MEN’S SILVER ANNIVERSARY TEAM ANNOUNCED

by | Dec 1, 2020 | Basketball Blogs, Headlines | 0 comments

DECEMBER 1, 2020
NEW CASTLE – Eighteen men have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2021 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 13 members named to the 1996 Indiana All-Star squad. Five other all-state players are included to recognize the top of Indiana’s high school class of 1996.

1996 Indiana All-Stars include Mr. Basketball Kevin Ault, Ben Anderson, Lee Coomler, Jaraan Cornell, Carson Cunningham, Andrew Graves, Chris Hahn, Mickey Hosier, Michael Lewis, Gary McQuay, Greg McQuay, LaMont Roland and Carl Sykes.

The remaining five, named to various all-state teams are Duane Clemens, Brian McCauley, Jeff Poisel, Yon Price and B.J Watts.

Due to COVID-19 conditions, a date for the 2021 Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame Men’s Awards Banquet has not been set. The 2021 Men’s Silver Anniversary Team is expected to be honored during that event once a date is set, along with those previously announced for 2020 induction and 2020 Silver Anniversary Team and 2020 Center Circle Officials award honors.

Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame 2021 Men’s Silver Anniversary Team

Name High School
Ben Anderson Benton Central
Kevin Ault Warsaw
Duane Clemens Muncie South
Lee Coomler Kokomo
Jaraan Cornell South Bend Clay
Carson Cunningham Andrean
Andrew Graves White River Valley
Chris Hahn Alexandria
Mickey Hosier Alexandria
Michael Lewis Jasper
Brian McCauley Kokomo
Gary McQuay Gary West
Greg McQuay Gary West
Jeff Poisel Ben Davis
Yon Price Ben Davis
LaMont Roland New Albany
Carl Sykes Franklin Central
B.J. Watts Scottsburg