SIOUX FALLS, S.D. – Just 1.62 into the game, freshman Kyle Manags (Warsaw, Ind.) broke the all-time single season scoring record in Indiana Wesleyan men’s basketball history. Mangas has now scored 775 points this season. The previous recorded holder was Lane Mahurin (2016-17) who scored 756 points during his senior year campaign. Prior to Mahurin Durand “Speedy” Walker held the record for 36 years when he scored 725 points during the 1981-82 season.


The duo of Kyle Mangas and Evan Maxwell have scored a combine 1,405 points this season also a program best for a duo in a single season. Previous record was held by Lane Mahurin and Bob Peters who scored 1,366 during their National Championshop run in 2016-17 season. Prior to Mahurin and Peters, Jordan Weidner and RJ Mahurin scored 1,348 points during the 2013-14 season where they also won a NAIA National Championship.


Mangas has one guaranteed game left. He will play Monday at 7 p.m. EST in the NAIA National Championship Fab Four.