MARION, Ind. – The Indiana Wesleyan Softball coaching staff of Steve BabinskiKevin JuberEvelyn WaymireAlyssa Morris, and Lindsey Krippel earned 2018 NFCA Coaching Staff of the Year honors Monday for their success during the 2018 campaign.


“We are so incredibly humbled and appreciative for this award,” said Head Coach Steve Babinski. “God has increased His platform through our program and we give Him all the glory! My prayer is that when people look into IWU Softball, they will see a loving team serving Jesus Christ!”


Indiana Wesleyan advanced to the NAIA World Series for a second consecutive season while finishing the season with a record of 58-12, good for most wins in the country.


“Huge congratulations to Coach Babinski and his entire staff for this well-deserved honor,” said Athletic Director Mark DeMichael. “ I am so proud of what this coaching staff has done with IWU softball in building a culture that demands excellence using their God-given gifts to be the absolute best softball players while giving all the glory to God. It’s exciting to see the NFCA recognize what they have done.”


Stay connected with Wildcat softball throughout the year on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook when searching Indiana Wesleyan Softball.