Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

On July 5, the Ancilla College Women’s Bowling Team will receive their 2019 NJCAA Women’s Bowling National Championship rings at 1 p.m. at Quick Lanes in Plymouth. Brooklynn Shutz (Elkhart, IN Memorial HS), Alecia Albanese (Griffin, IN), Taylor Ellison (Lafayette, IN Jefferson HS), Taylor Landes (Lafayette, IN Jefferson HS) and Mackenzie Laskey (York, SC) and the lone freshman, Breanna Gibbons (Frankfort, IN).
Coach Al Franklin will joined by Ancilla President Michelle Dvorak, current athletic director Brian Pearison and the retired athletic director who helped launch bowling at Ancilla, Gene Reese. The community is welcome to attend the presentation.
The five sophomores also earned a national runner-up finish in 2018.