Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Neuhart of Grace Honored as Crossroads League SID of the Year


AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League announced on Monday that Josh Neuhart of Grace College had been named its 2019-2020 Sports Information Director of the Year. The award is the second for Neuhart, who recently completed his tenth year as the SID for the Lancers.


“We have a tremendous group of Sports Information Directors in the Crossroads League, so it is humbling to be selected by them for this award,” stated Neuhart. “I am incredibly thankful to have such a supportive administration, notably Dr. Bill Katip and Chad Briscoe. It is an honor to share the stories of our student-athletes and point the spotlight on our coaches and programs every day. My student staff is also first-class. Working alongside them each day is very rewarding.”


Neuhart and his department highlighted their list of accomplishments during the 2019-2020 year by spearheading Grace’s publicity efforts for its men’s soccer COVID-19 marathon. Coverage for the event extended to Chicago Tribune, ESPN, Runners World and Sports Spectrum, while earning air time in at least 10 segments over various television outlets.


Neuhart was also recognized for his work throughout the 2019-2020, by receiving 13 CoSIDA and NAIA-SIDA awards for excellence in writing, social media, graphic design and publications.


“Josh and his staff set a high standard of excellence every day, and this award is a direct reflection of their tremendous work throughout the year,” said Grace College Director of Athletics Chad Briscoe. “Josh is not only an exceptional SID, but he is a true servant leader and an integral part of our athletic administration.”


The Crossroads League Sports Information Director-of-the-Year award was voted on by the 10 Sports Information Directors from the Crossroads League.


Crossroads League Sports Information Director/Department of-the-Year Recipients
2019-2020 – Josh Neuhart, Grace

2018-2019 – Chris Bauman, Spring Arbor

2017-2018 – Zach Wadley, Marian
2016-2017 – Seth Mikel, Taylor
2015-2016 – Josh Neuhart, Grace
2014-2015 – Seth Mikel, Taylor
2013-2014 – Geoff Sherman, Marian