NFCA announces 2018 Board of Directors


LOUISVILLE, Ky. – The NFCA has announced that seven new members were voted to its Board of Directors for 2018. Additionally, with the passing of the restructured bylaws, new positions were created and the Vice President titles were redefined.


The new positions are a second Assistant Coach representative and a Northwest Athletic Conference (NWAC) representative. Elected to those positions were Wisconsin-Eau Claire’s Robin Baker and Southwestern Oregon CC’s Megan Corriea, respectively.

Saginaw Valley State University head coach Todd Buckingham is the new Vice President for Membership. In 2018, he will serve alongside current VP of Membership Boo De Oliveira of Purdue in the vitally-important membership area.


The revised Vice President titles offer more clarity for the areas with which they work. They are as follows with the previous designation in parentheses: Vice President, Awards (1st), Vice President, Membership (2nd), Vice President, Education (3rd), Vice President, Publications (4th) and Vice President, Playing Rules (5th).


Georgetown head coach Pat Conlan returns to the executive board as the Vice President, Awards, a role she held in 2014 and 2015. Joining the board as their respective division representative are Southern Illinois head coach Kerri Blaylock (Division I), Luther College head coach Renae Hartl (DIII) and retired Ashland head coach and 2017 Hall of Fame inductee Sheilah Gulas (Emeriti).


Notre Dame assistant coach Kris Ganeff, Wayne State University head coach Gary Bryce and Kirkwood Community College head coach Joe Yegge will continue as the Vice President, Publications, Division II representative and NJCAA representative, respectively.


Continuing their terms on the NFCA Board of Directors are President Karen Weekly (Tennessee), Past President Rhonda Revelle (Nebraska), Vice President, Education Larissa Anderson (Hofstra), Vice President, Playing Rules Mickey Dean (Auburn), Assistant Coach representative Diane Miller (Nebraska), Cal JC representative LeAnne Taylor (San Diego City), High School representative Kevin Halley (St. Pius X) and Travel Ball representative Shelli Nolti (Premier Fastpitch).


*New members in boldNFCA announces 2018 Board of Directors


Executive Board
President – Karen Weekly, University of Tennessee
Past President – Rhonda Revelle, University of Nebraska
Vice President, Awards – Pat Conlan, Georgetown University
Vice President, Membership
– Boo De Oliveira, Purdue University
– Todd Buckingham, Saginaw Valley State University
Vice President, Education –Kris Ganeff, University of Notre Dame
Vice President, Publications – Larissa Anderson, Hofstra University
Vice President, Playing Rules – Mickey Dean, Auburn University

Group Representatives
Division I – Kerri Blaylock, Southern Illinois University
Division II – Gary Bryce, Wayne State University
Division III – Renae Hartl, Luther College
Assistant/Associate – Diane Miller, University of Nebraska
Assistant/Associate – Robin Baker, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
NAIA – Hal Wynn, Faulkner University
NJCAA – Joe Yegge, Kirkwood Community College
Cal JC – LeeAnne Taylor, San Diego City College
NWAC – Megan Corriea, Southwestern Oregon Community College
High School – Kevin Halley, St. Pius X High School (Mo.)
Travel Ball – Shellie Nolte, Premier Fastpitch (Ill.)
Emeriti – Sheilah Gulas, Ashland University (ret.)