Ohio State Wins 2020 Big Ten Women’s Indoor Track & Field Championships

Buckeyes earn their fourth title and second consecutive


GENEVA, Ohio – The Ohio State women’s indoor track & field team won the 2020 Big Ten Women’s Indoor Track & Field Championships on Saturday at the SPIRE Institute in Geneva, Ohio. The Buckeyes registered 104 points during the two-day meet to clinch their fourth Big Ten indoor title and second in as many seasons.


Minnesota was this year’s runner-up with 99 points, while Penn State finished third with 87.5 points. Indiana (74 points) and Michigan (70 points) rounded out the top five.


The Buckeyes picked up four individual titles during the weekend, led by junior sprinter Anavia Battle, who captured top honors in the 60-meter dash (7.29 seconds) and 200-meter dash (22.79 seconds). In addition, senior Emma Nwofor was victorious in the 60-meter hurdles with a time of 8.07 seconds and sophomore Adelaide Aquilla won the shot put with a final distance of 17.82 meters.


The Big Ten Track Athlete of the Championships, Field Athlete of the Championships, Coach of the Year and Sportsmanship Award honorees will be announced on Tuesday (March 3). The Big Ten Track Athlete of the Year, Field Athlete of the Year and Freshman of the Year will be announced March 17, following the NCAA Indoor Championships in Albuquerque, N.M.


BTN will debut coverage of this weekend’s Big Ten Indoor Track & Field Championships at 7:30 p.m. ET Monday.


The following are this year’s Women’s Indoor Track & Field All-Big Ten honorees:


First Team

Bailey Hertenstein, Indiana

Leah Moran, Indiana

Laulauga Tausaga, Iowa

Meg Darmofal, Michigan

Chloe Foster, Michigan

Alice Hill, Michigan

Aurora Rynda, Michigan

Ieva Turke, Nebraska

Adelaide Aquilla, Ohio State

Anavia Battle, Ohio State

Emma Nwofor, Ohio State

Madeline Holmberg, Penn State

Katie Jones, Penn State

Kiara Lester, Penn State

Danae Rivers, Penn State

Janae Moffitt, Purdue

Myia Dorsey, Purdue

Jae’Nisa Heckstall, Purdue

Saran Kouyeth, Purdue

Samara Miller, Purdue

Alicia Monson, Wisconsin


Second Team

Chimson Kwoko, Illinois

Jenny Kimbro, Iowa

Brooke Bogan, Michigan State

Annie Fuller, Michigan State

Jenna Magness, Michigan State

Dillon McClintock, Michigan State

Lindsey Rudden, Michigan State

Ayesha Champagnie, Minnesota

Nayoka Clunis, Minnesota

Bethany Hasz, Minnesota

Val Larson, Minnesota

Devine Parker, Ohio State

Antoinette Bradley, Penn State

Victoria Tachinski, Penn State

Amariah Thomas, Penn State

Jessica Bray, Purdue