NORMAN, Okla. – Semifinalists for the 2018 NAIA and NJCAA Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol have been announced. NAIA finalists for the award will be named May 10 while NJCAA finalists will be announced May 14. Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced May 31 with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide at Muirfield Village Golf Club. In addition to receiving the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA TOUR’s Barbasol Championship, held July 16-22, at the Champions at Keene Trace in Lexington, Ky. The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday, June 2 at the storied Scioto Country Club in Columbus, Ohio – the same club where Jack Nicklaus first learned the game of golf as a young boy.

NAIA Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Matt Andrews, Embry Riddle (AZ)
Jake Bauer, Johnson & Wales (FL)
Cody Booska, Johnson & Wales (FL)
Jack Clarkson, William Woods
Alec Dutkowski, Taylor
Jack Dyer, Keiser
MIke Griffin, Victoria
Lauri Hacklin, Coastal Georgia
Andrew Harrison, British Columbia
Mark David Johnson, Coastal Georgia
Erik Jonasson, Keiser
Rupert Kaminski, Oklahoma City
Ben Kendrick, University of the Cumberlands
Kyle Kidd, Coastal Georgia
Mitch Lamping, Taylor
SM Lee, Dalton State
Rowan Lester, Texas Wesleyan
Rasmus Lind, Lindsey Wilson
Maddux Lytle, Point
Leo Mathard, Texas Wesleyan
Garrison Mendoza, Oklahoma City
Brian Murtagh, Cardinal Stritch
David Myers, Oklahoma City
Philip Nijoka, Loyola University New Orleans
Alex Rainville, Johnson & Wales (FL)
Lauren Rowe, Victoria
PJ Shields, Dalton State
Michael Tait, Rocky Mountain
Kameron Williams, Reinhardt
Andrew Williamson, Wayland Baptist

NJCAA Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Ryan Bailey, South Mountain
Colby Blake, Mississippi Gulf Coast
Callum Bruce, Midland
Ryan Cox, New Mexico JC
Fraser Davren, Eastern Florida State
Leon D’Souza, South Mountain
Joel Durnford, Iowa Western
Mitchell Fifer, Meridian
Owen Grimes, Murray State (OK)
Austin Hardman, Mesa
Alex Hodge, Walters State
Alex Isakson, McLennan
Tae Itthiratchai, Western Texas
Isaiah Jackson, Meridian
Joe Kim, Indian Hills
Brandon Lacasse, Wallace State
Mathias Lorentzen, McLennan
Jake Maples, Central Alabama
Jeffrey Miller, South Mountain
Andrew Nagel, Abraham Baldwin
Ryan Rozic, Eastern Florida State
MIchael Salazar, Midland
Julien Sale, Indian Hills
Ricky Sanders, Indian Hills
Jacob Smith, South Mountain
Alistair Snowdon, Murray State (OK)
Judd Tilson, McLennan
Trey Tobias, Walters State
Jackson Wedgeworth, Mississippi Gulf Coast
Brice Wilkinson, Mississippi Gulf Coast

About Barbasol:
Barbasol is America’s #1 brand of shaving cream. For nearly 100 years, generations of men have trusted Barbasol for a close, comfortable shave. Barbasol is now proud to offer a comprehensive assortment of premium razors. Barbasol Shaving Cream and Razors are available at retailers nationwide. Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio-based Perio Inc. For more information on Barbasol, visit