KANSAS CITY, Mo.- Molly Vitale-Sullivan of College of Idaho has been named the NAIA Women’s Indoor Track Athlete of the Week and Plenseh-Tay Sakeuh of Taylor (Ind.) has been named the NAIA Women’s Indoor Field Athlete of the Week, the national office announced Wednesday. Vitale-Sullivan and Sakeuh were selected for their performances during the week of February 7-13, and were selected of a pool of conference, Association of Independent Institutions and unaffiliated group winners.

NAIA Women’s Indoor Athlete of the Week

Molly Vitale-Sullivan, College of Idaho

So., Pocatello, Idaho

• Broke the school record for the 5K with a time of 17:12.13
o Set the top time in the NAIA this season
• Ran the third-fastest time in school history in the 3K with a time of 9:55.46

NAIA Women’s Indoor Field Athlete of the Week

Plenseh-Tay Sakeuh, Taylor (Ind.)

Jr., Lapel, Ind.

• Placed 1st in the Long Jump with a mark of 5.76
• The mark set a personal best is sixth in the NAIA this season

For the full player of the week calendar, click here

Track Nominees: Megan Van Harn, William Woods (Mo.) ; Aimie Marshall, Lindenwood-Belleville (Ill.) ; Emily Kearney, SCAD Atlanta (Ga.) ; Arianna Daniel, Southern Oregon ; Rachel Roelle, Eastern Oregon ; Sarah Estabrook, Northwest (Wash.) ; Jenna Moody, St. Francis (Ill.) ; Sarah Harden, Taylor (Ind.) ; Rachel Gerber, Mount Vernon Nazarene (Ohio) ; Leah Gouwens, Bethel (Ind.) ; Olivia Koehl, Marian (Ind.) ; Alex McFarland, Indiana Wesleyan ; Ariel Jensen, Lewis-Clark State (Idaho) ; Samantha Mundel, Carroll (Mont.) ; Corinne Hamilton, Rocky Mountain (Mont.) ; Katie Bosch, Northwestern (Iowa) ; Caitlyn Cotton, Hastings (Neb.) ; Audrey Brooks, Dordt (Iowa) ; Bethany Brown, MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.) ; Helen Thames, Avila (Mo.) ; Kami Tabor, Graceland (Iowa) ; Jen Andres, Bethel (Kan.) ; Kate Spencer, Shawnee State (Ohio) ; Safia Bright, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) ; Ja’Zell Woodard-Johnson, Campbellsville (Ky.) ; Marissa Kuik, Waldorf (Iowa) ; Emily Stier, Jamestown (N.D.) ; Abbie Strasser, Dakota State (S.D.) ; Anna Shields, Point Park (Pa.) ; Devin Johnson, Wayland Baptist (Texas) ; Brooke Cassar, Oklahoma City ; Breonna Guillory, Webber International (Fla.) ; Alexis McConnell, Cornerstone (Mich.)

Field Nominees: Madelyn Scrivner, William Woods (Mo.) ; Aaliyah Brown, Park (Mo.) ; Chanel Roberts, Union (Ky.) ; Carlie Vannatta, Olivet Nazarene (Ill.) ; Kylee Kasper, Marian (Ind.) ; Kasey Keith, Mount Vernon Nazarene (Ohio) ; Danielle Wojciechowski, Bethel (Ind.) ; Hannah Porch, Carroll (Mont.) ; Shantinique Cunningham, Hastings (Neb.) ; Samantha Liermann, Concordia (Neb.) ; Breanna Judkins, Clarke (Iowa) ; Joy Bragg, Graceland (Iowa) ; Megan Milch, Southwestern (Kan.) ; Deja Thompson, Campbellsville (Ky.) ; Oreatha Hurt, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) ; Kaiann Arellano, Jamestown (N.D.) ; Julia Johnson, Jamestown (N.D.) ; Traia Hubbard, Dakota State (S.D.) ; Mackinze Thill-Urbanek, Waldorf (Iowa) ; Ana Benitez, Point Park (Pa.) ; Mimi Chinn, Brescia (Ky.) ; Tiona Owens, Wayland Baptist (Texas) ; Samantha Davila, Webber International (Fla.) ; Candella Guijarro, Indiana Tech

2017-18 Women’s Indoor T&F Composite Award Winners (Field, Track)

Week 1 (January 17): Chelsea Baker, Friends (Kan.) , Anna Shields, Point Park (Pa.)
Week 2 (January 24): Danielle Wojciechowski, Bethel (Ind.) , Adri Sigafoose, Aquinas (Mich.)
Week 3 (January 31): Chantel Kyler, Clarke (Iowa) , Anna Shields, Point Park (Pa.)
Week 4 (February 07): Chelsea Baker, Friends (Kan.) , Emily Kearney, SCAD Atlanta (Ga.)
Week 5 (February 14): Plenseh-Tay Sakeuh, Taylor (Ind.) , Molly Vitale-Sullivan, College of Idaho