Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

Times and Networks Revealed for Big Ten/ACC Challenge

by | Sep 12, 2019 | Basketball Blogs, Headlines, RRSN News | 0 comments

Times and networks for the 2019 Big Ten/ACC Challenge have been determined. The Big Ten/ACC Challenge, will take place over three days beginning Monday, Dec. 2, with four games on ESPN, six on ESPN2 and four games on ESPNU.

2019 Big Ten/ACC Challenge

Date      Time      Matchup              Network

Mon, Dec. 2        7 p.m. ET              Miami at Illinois ESPN2

9 p.m. ET              Clemson at Minnesota   ESPN2

Tue, Dec. 3          7 p.m. ET              Northwestern at Boston College ESPNU

7 or 7:30 p.m. ET              Iowa at Syracuse              ESPN/ESPN2

7 or 7:30 p.m. ET              Michigan at Louisville     ESPN/ESPN2

9 p.m. ET              Rutgers at Pitt    ESPNU

9 p.m. ET              Florida State at Indiana  ESPN2

9:30 p.m. ET       Duke at Michigan State ESPN

Wed, Dec. 4        7:15 p.m. ET       Nebraska at Georgia Tech             ESPNU

7:15 or 7:30 p.m. ET        Notre Dame at Maryland              ESPN/ESPN2

7:15 or 7:30 p.m. ET        Virginia at Purdue            ESPN/ESPN2

9:15 p.m. ET       Wisconsin at NC State    ESPN2

9:15 p.m. ET       Wake Forest at Penn State           ESPNU

9:30 p.m. ET       Ohio State at North Carolina        ESPN

Challenge highlights:

Two of the matchups are rematches from the 2019 NCAA Tournament Elite Eight with Michigan State hosting Duke on Dec. 3 and defending national champion Virginia travelling to Purdue on Dec. 4. The Blue Devils and Spartans have met four prior times in the Challenge, most recently in 2016 while the Cavaliers and Boilermakers last met in the Challenge in 2006.

Fourteen teams competed in the 2019 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Championship: Final Four teams Michigan State and Virginia, Elite Eight team’s Duke and Purdue, Sweet 16 teams Florida State, Michigan and North Carolina, as well as early-round teams Iowa, Louisville, Maryland, Minnesota, Ohio State, Syracuse and Wisconsin.

This year’s Challenge features eight games that will be first-time meetings in the event: Boston College-Northwestern, Florida State-Indiana, Georgia Tech-Nebraska, Iowa-Syracuse, Louisville-Michigan, Maryland-Notre Dame, Penn State-Wake Forest and Pitt-Rutgers.

Several other games are rematches from prior Challenges: North Carolina-Ohio State (2007), Miami-Illinois (2014), Clemson-Minnesota (2015) and Wisconsin-NC State (2018).