Positively Promoting the Student Athlete Since 1992

TU Football Gains 29 Academic All-MSFA Honors

by | Jul 7, 2021 | Football Blogs, Headlines | 0 comments

TU Football Gains 29 Academic All-MSFA Honors

UPLAND, Ind. – The Mid-States Football Association recently announced its 2020-2021 All-Academic Team, with Taylor taking 29 of the record-setting 292 total honors from the 16-team league.

In order to be eligible for Academic All-MSFA recognition, a student-athlete must possess a minimum cumulative grade-point average of 3.25, must have reached sophomore status academically and must be nominated by their head coach.

2020-2021 Taylor Football Academic All-MSFA student-Athletes
-Sean Callahan
-Spencer Corrona
-Luke Corsten
-Justin Fath
-Levi Frazier
-Grant Gerig
-Elijah Gurley
-Joe Halderman
-Liam Hesting
-Jacob Hockett
-Gage Holder
-Zachery Huse
-Brayden Layton
-Drew LeFever
-Titus Martin
-Elijah McCloskey
-Michael Medlock
-John Ragan
-Josh Saltzgaber
-Zac Saltzgaber
-Christian Severt
-Zane Shilts
-Brandon Smith
-Darien Taylor
-Justin Tolle
-Bryce Vasvari
-Ben Warner
-Tyler Watson
-Sam Wilkinson